Over 30 years of experience | Your partner for cycling and hiking trips:
✓ Luggage transport from hotel to hotel ✓ (E-)Bikes ✓ Hotels incl. breakfast ✓ Travel documents,..

excellent
4,5 / 5 stars
(1278 reviews)

Enns bike path

travel code
ENNS 01
Duration
8 days / 7 nights
Price
From 699€
Book
Book now

Non-binding offer ENNS 01
Price calculator last updated: January 12.06.2024,

  • Arrival possible
  • Limited arrival possible
  • Arrival not possible

A bike tour along the Enns means immersing yourself in breathtaking natural landscapes! From the ski mountains of the Salzburger Sportwelt, along the Dachstein in Schladming in Styria, through the national parks Gesäuse and Kalkalpen to the Upper Austrian provincial capital Linz. The slightly hilly Enns Cycle Path requires a certain level of fitness, but this tour is a nice trip for everyone due to the moderate daily stages.

Overview of your benefits
  • Good value for money
  • Tour incl. hotels and luggage transport
  • Extensive route booklet & GPS data
  • Top brand rental bikes bookable
  • Over 30 years of experience

Check-in at your hotel and handover of travel documents and issue of bikes (when booking our rental bikes). Take time for a walk in Radstadt, the "old town in the mountains". Hotel example: Hotel Brüggler***

Overnight place: Radstadt

You follow the still narrow Enns over to Styria and soon marvel at the breathtaking south faces of the Dachstein before you reach the Ski World Cup location Schladming. You cycle comfortably in the now wide valley until a short climb to Gröbming ends the stage. Hotel example: Landhaus Amadeus***

Overnight place: Grobming

It is pleasant to walk through the wide valley. The sharp peaks of the Gesäuse mountains greet you from afar. You will reach Admont. Plan a stop at the magnificent Benedictine monastery with the largest monastery library in the world. Hotel example: Hotel Spirodom****

Overnight place: admont

It's getting tight. The Enns makes its way with wild "Gesäuse" through the national park of the same name. The 20 km long gorge is certainly one of the most powerful natural spectacles in Austria. Hotel example: Hotel Hensle***

Overnight place: St. Gallen

The mighty Gallenstein Castle says goodbye to Upper Austria. Mighty forest mountains form the Kalkalpen National Park. Endangered species such as lynx and eagle are native here. For the ascent over 19 km/500 hm from St. Gallen to Mooshöhe, take the included shuttle bus. Hotel example: Hotel Kirchenwirt***

Overnight place: large raming

At the height of the iron trade, the Enns was of great economic importance. The raw ore was shipped on rafts to be used for craftsmen and knives. The past can be experienced in museums and show operations. Hotel example: Stadthotel Styria****

Overnight place: Steyr

Due to the confluence with the Steyr, the Enns is now a stately river that leisurely flows past the town of the same name. Enns is considered the oldest town in Austria, which was settled by Celts and Romans. This epoch is presented in the Lauriacum Museum. Hotel example: Arcotel Hotel Nike ****

Overnight place: Linz

Individual journey home. Bookable: return trip to Radstadt by bus or train.

  • 7 nights in 4- and 3-star hotels
  • rich breakfast buffet every day
  • Bus shuttle from St. Gallen to the Mooshöhe including bike
  • Luggage transfer from hotel to hotel to Linz (1 piece of luggage per person, max. 23 kg)
  • Your personal cycle route in an individualized cycle book, as a digital application for computers and mobile phones, GPX data for your navigation device
  • high-quality handlebar bag for the optimal transport of travel documents per room
  • Service telephone also on weekends
  • E-bike charging option in all hotels free of charge

Basic price in € per person

Find out the price now: To the price calculator

Double room including breakfast Cat II
20.04.2024 - 20.09.2024 899,00 €
21.09.2024 - 04.10.2024 799,00 €
05.10.2024 - 19.10.2024 699,00 €
Single room including breakfast Cat II
20.04.2024 - 20.09.2024 1.149,00 €
21.09.2024 - 04.10.2024 1.049,00 €
05.10.2024 - 19.10.2024 949,00 €

Rental bikes

  • 21-speed touring bike with luggage bag: 99,00 €
  • Unisex electric bike with luggage bag: 219,00 €

This trip has not yet been rated.

Reisecode
ENNS 01

Enns bike path

Duration
8 days
Overnight stays
7 nights
Overnight stays
about 285 km

Daily arrival from 27.04-20.09 | Arrivals only on Fridays and Saturdays from September 27.04rd to October 19.10st

  • Arrival possible
  • Limited arrival possible
  • Arrival not possible
Book now Price calculator
Basic price in € per person * 2024 Cat II
Double room including breakfast From €699
Single room including breakfast From €949

Attention: This trip is not suitable for people with reduced mobility.

Parking
The arrival hotel has its own garage. For EUR 9 per day you can park your car there for the duration of the cycle tour on the Enns cycle path. Payment is made directly on site. Reservation is not required. You can also park your car for free in Radstadt. There is an unguarded parking lot about 100 m from the hotel where you can leave your car for the duration of your cycling tour in Austria.

General tip for traveling by car

You can easily find a large overview of parking spaces on the external website www.parkopedia.de . view

Hotel note: The hotels named above are primarily booked. If one is not available, you will live in at least an equivalent establishment.

  • Salzburg: Hotel Brüggler The Hotel Brüggler in Salzburg impresses with its charming, traditional architecture and offers its guests a cozy, authentic atmosphere, ideally located for exploring the historic city.

  • Gröbming: Amadeus country house At the Landhaus Amadeus in Gröbming, guests can expect an idyllic retreat oasis with rural charm and modern comfort, surrounded by the picturesque mountain backdrop of Styria.

  • Admont: Hotel Spirodom The Hotel Spirodom in Admont combines elegant design with a relaxing ambience and offers a breathtaking view of the neighboring Admont Abbey, embedded in the beautiful landscape of Upper Styria.

  • St. Gallen: Hotel Hensle The Hotel Hensle in St. Gallen is characterized by its family atmosphere and cozy furnishings, an ideal starting point for exploring the historic city and its surroundings.

  • Großraming: Hotel Kirchenwirt At the Hotel Kirchenwirt in Großraming, guests experience traditional Austrian hospitality in a historic ambience, perfectly located for excursions into the picturesque Upper Austrian countryside.

  • Steyr: City Hotel Styria The city hotel Styria in Steyr combines historical charm with modern comfort and is ideally located for discovering the cultural highlights and the romantic old town of Steyr.

  • Linz: Arcotel Hotel Nike The Arcotel Hotel Nike in Linz impresses with its modern architecture and stylish furnishings, with wonderful views of the Danube and close to the city's most important sights

NOT INCLUDED: Cultural tax, bed tax, arrival and departure, transfers, excursions, entrance fees and sightseeing fees, city maps, ferry fees, insurance, tips and personal expenses.

General information

Not included in the price: Cultural development tax, bed tax, arrival and departure, transfers, excursions, entrance and sightseeing fees, city maps, ferry fees, insurance, tips and personal expenses.
This trip is not suitable for people with reduced mobility. Maps presented are for illustrative purposes only and do not reflect geographical reality.

Other cycling trips that might interest you:

Undecided? Order the current catalog now for free!

NEW: Catalog cycling & hiking 2024

Over 350 bike tours in impressive holiday regions are waiting to be discovered by you.

2024: Book carefree and travel with peace of mind

Find out more about why you can book your 2024 holiday with us safely and flexibly.

Luggage transport
from hotel to hotel

booking from
Rental bikes possible

Comprehensive
Travel documents

About 30 years
Experience

Über 30 Jahre Erfahrung | Ihr Partner für Rad- und Wanderreisen:
✓ Gepäcktransport von Hotel zu Hotel ✓ (E-)Bikes ✓ Hotels inkl. Frühstück ✓ Reiseunterlagen,..

Ausgezeichnet
4,5 / 5 Sternen
(1278 Bewertungen)

Enns Radweg

Reisecode
ENNS 01
Dauer
8 Tage / 7 Nächte
Preis
Ab 699 €
Buchen
Jetzt buchen

Unverbindliches Angebot ENNS 01
Letzte Aktualisierung des Preisrechners: 15.06.2024

  • Anreise möglich
  • Anreise begrenzt möglich
  • Anreise nicht möglich

Eine Radtour entlang der Enns heißt eintauchen in atemberaubende Naturlandschaften! Von den Skibergen der Salzburger Sportwelt, im steirischen Schladming dem Dachstein entlang, durch die Nationalparks Gesäuse und Kalkalpen in die oberösterreichische Landeshauptstadt Linz. Der leicht hügelige Ennsradweg verlangt zwar eine gewisse Grundkondition, diese Tour ist aber aufgrund der moderaten Tagesetappen eine schöne Reise für jedermann.

Übersicht Ihrer Vorteile
  • Gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis
  • Tour inkl. Hotels und Gepäcktransport
  • Umfangreiches Routenheft & GPS-Daten
  • Top Markenleihräder buchbar
  • Über 30 Jahre Erfahrung

Zimmerbezug in Ihrem Hotel und Übergabe der Reiseunterlagen und Radausgabe (bei Buchung unserer Leihräder). Nehmen Sie sich Zeit für einen Spaziergang in Radstadt, der „alten Stadt im Gebirge“. Hotelbeispiel: Hotel Brüggler***

Übernachtungsort: Radstadt

Der noch schmalen Enns folgen Sie hinüber in die Steiermark und staunen bald über die atemberaubenden Südwände des Dachsteins, bevor Sie den Ski-WM-Ort Schladming erreichen. Im jetzt weiten Tal radeln Sie gemütlich, bis ein kurzer Anstieg nach Gröbming die Etappe beschließt. Hotelbeispiel: Landhaus Amadeus***

Übernachtungsort: Gröbming

Angenehm geht es durch das breite Tal. Von weitem grüßen schon die scharfen Zacken der Gesäuseberge. Sie erreichen Admont. Planen Sie einen Stopp im prächtigen Benediktinerstift mit der größten Stiftsbibliothek der Welt ein. Hotelbeispiel: Hotel Spirodom****

Übernachtungsort: Admont

Es wird eng. Die Enns bahnt sich ihren Weg mit wildem „Gesäuse“ durch den gleichnamigen Nationalpark. Die 20 km lange Schlucht gehört sicher zu den gewaltigsten Naturschauspielen Österreichs. Hotelbeispiel: Hotel Hensle***

Übernachtungsort: St. Gallen

Die mächtige Burg Gallenstein verabschiedet Sie in Richtung Oberösterreich. Mächtige Waldberge bilden den Nationalpark Kalkalpen. Bedrohte Arten wie Luchs und Adler sind hier heimisch. Für die Auffahrt über 19 km/500 hm von St. Gallen zur Mooshöhe nehmen Sie den inkludierten Busshuttle. Hotelbeispiel: Hotel Kirchenwirt***

Übernachtungsort: Großraming

Zur Blütezeit des Eisenhandels hatte die Enns eine große wirtschaftliche Bedeutung. Auf Flößen wurde das Roherz zu Feitelmachern und Messerern verschifft. In Museen und Schaubetrieben wird das Vergangene erlebbar gemacht. Hotelbeispiel: Stadthotel Styria****

Übernachtungsort: Steyr

Durch den Zusammenfluss mit der Steyr ist die Enns nun ein stattlicher Fluss, der gemächlich an der gleichnamigen Stadt vorbeizieht. Enns gilt als die älteste Stadt Österreichs, die schon von Kelten und Römern besiedelt wurde. Im Museum Lauriacum wird diese Epoche dargestellt. Hotelbeispiel: Arcotel Hotel Nike ****

Übernachtungsort: Linz

Individuelle Heimreise. Zubuchbar: Rückfahrt nach Radstadt mit Bus oder Bahn.

  • 7 Übernachtungen in Hotels der 4- und 3-Sterne-Kategorie
  • täglich reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet
  • Busshuttle von St. Gallen auf die Mooshöhe inklusive Rad
  • Gepäcktransfer von Hotel zu Hotel bis Linz (1 Gepäckstück pro Person, max. 23 kg)
  • Ihre persönliche Radroute in einem individualisierten Radbuch, als digitale Anwendung für Computer und Handy, GPX Daten für Ihr Navigationsgerät
  • hochwertige Lenkertasche für den optimalen Transport der Reiseunterlagen je Zimmer
  • Service-Telefon auch am Wochenende
  • E-Bike-Lademöglichkeit in allen Hotels kostenlos

Grundpreis in € pro Person

Jetzt bequem Preis ermitteln: Zum Preisrechner

Doppelzimmer inkl. Frühstück Kat. II
20.04.2024 - 20.09.2024 899,00 €
21.09.2024 - 04.10.2024 799,00 €
05.10.2024 - 19.10.2024 699,00 €
Einzelzimmer inkl. Frühstück Kat. II
20.04.2024 - 20.09.2024 1.149,00 €
21.09.2024 - 04.10.2024 1.049,00 €
05.10.2024 - 19.10.2024 949,00 €

Leihräder

  • 21-Gang-Tourenrad mit Gepäcktasche : 99,00 €
  • Unisex-Elektrorad mit Gepäcktasche : 219,00 €

Diese Reise ist noch nicht bewertet worden.

Reisecode
ENNS 01

Enns Radweg

Dauer
8 Tage
Übernachtungen
7 Nächte
Übernachtungen
ca. 285 km

Tägliche Anreise vom 27.04-20.09 | Anreise nur Freitags und Samstags vom 27.04-19.10

  • Anreise möglich
  • Anreise begrenzt möglich
  • Anreise nicht möglich
Jetzt buchen Preisrechner
Grundpreis in € pro Person * 2024 Kat. II
Doppelzimmer inkl. Frühstück Ab 699 €
Einzelzimmer inkl. Frühstück Ab 949 €

Achtung: Diese Reise ist nicht für Personen mit Mobilitätseinschränkung geeignet.

Parkmöglichkeiten
Das Anreisehotel verfügt über eine hoteleigene Garage. Für Euro 9,-/Tag können Sie Ihr Auto für die Dauer der Radtour am Ennsradweg dort abstellen. Die Bezahlung erfolgt direkt vor Ort. Eine Reservierung ist nicht erforderlich. Darüber hinaus können Sie in Radstadt Ihr Auto auch kostenlos parken. Etwa 100 m vom Hotel entfernt gibt es einen unbewachten Parkplatz, wo Sie Ihr Auto für die Dauer der Radreise in Österreich abstellen können.

Allgemeiner Tipp zur PKW-Anreise

Eine große Übersicht von Parkplätzen können Sie bequem auf der externen Webseite www.parkopedia.de einsehen.

Hotel-Hinweis: Es werden vorwiegend die namentlich genannten Hotels gebucht. Sollte eines nicht verfügbar sein, so wohnen Sie in einem zumindest gleichwertigen Betrieb.

  • Salzburg: Hotel Brüggler Das Hotel Brüggler in Salzburg besticht durch seine charmante, traditionelle Architektur und bietet seinen Gästen eine gemütliche, authentische Atmosphäre, ideal gelegen, um die historische Stadt zu erkunden.

  • Gröbming: Landhaus Amadeus Im Landhaus Amadeus in Gröbming erwartet die Gäste eine idyllische Rückzugsoase mit ländlichem Charme und modernem Komfort, umgeben von der malerischen Bergkulisse der Steiermark.

  • Admont: Hotel Spirodom Das Hotel Spirodom in Admont kombiniert elegantes Design mit entspannendem Ambiente und bietet einen atemberaubenden Blick auf das benachbarte Stift Admont, eingebettet in die herrliche Landschaft der Obersteiermark.

  • St. Gallen: Hotel Hensle Das Hotel Hensle in St. Gallen zeichnet sich durch seine familiäre Atmosphäre und gemütliche Einrichtung aus, ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für die Erkundung der historischen Stadt und ihrer Umgebung.

  • Großraming: Hotel Kirchenwirt Im Hotel Kirchenwirt in Großraming erleben die Gäste traditionelle österreichische Gastfreundschaft in einem historischen Ambiente, perfekt gelegen für Ausflüge in die malerische Landschaft Oberösterreichs.

  • Steyr: Stadthotel Styria Das Stadthotel Styria in Steyr vereint historischen Charme mit modernem Komfort und befindet sich in optimaler Lage, um die kulturellen Highlights und die romantische Altstadt von Steyr zu entdecken.

  • Linz: Arcotel Hotel Nike Das Arcotel Hotel Nike in Linz besticht durch seine moderne Architektur und stilvolle Einrichtung, mit herrlichem Blick auf die Donau und nahe gelegen zu den wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt

NICHT EINGESCHLOSSEN: Kulturförderabgabe, Bettensteuer, An – und Abreise, Transfers, Ausflüge, Eintritts – und Besichtigungsgelder, Stadtpläne, Fährgebühren, Versicherungen, Trinkgelder und Ausgaben des persönlichen Bedarfs.

Allgemeine Hinweise

Nicht im Preis mit eingeschlossen: Kulturförderabgabe, Bettensteuer, An- und Abreise, Transfers, Ausflüge, Eintritts- und Besichtigungsgelder, Stadtpläne, Fährgebühren, Versicherungen, Trinkgelder und Ausgaben des persönlichen Bedarfs.
Diese Reise ist für Personen mit Mobilitätseinschränkung nicht geeignet. Dargestellte Karten dienen nur zur Veranschaulichung und spiegeln nicht die geografische Realität wider.

Weitere Radreisen, die Sie interessieren könnten:

Unentschlossen? Jetzt aktuellen Katalog kostenfrei bestellen!

NEU: Katalog Radreisen & Wandern 2024

Über 350 Radreisen in beeindruckenden Urlaubsregionen warten darauf von Ihnen entdeckt zu werden.

2024: Sorglos buchen und beruhigt reisen

Erfahren Sie mehr darüber, warum Sie Ihren Urlaub 2024 bei uns sicher und flexibel buchen können.

Gepäcktransport
von Hotel zu Hotel

Buchung von
Leihrädern möglich

Umfangreiche
Reiseunterlagen

Über 30 Jahre
Erfahrung