Over 30 years of experience | Your partner for cycling and hiking trips:
✓ Luggage transport from hotel to hotel ✓ (E-)Bikes ✓ Hotels incl. breakfast ✓ Travel documents,..

excellent
4,5 / 5 stars
(1279 reviews)

GUIDED E-BIKE TRIP: The Holland cycling tour

travel code
NEVER 01G
Duration
7 days / 6 nights
Price
From 1.850€
Book
Book now

Non-binding offer NIE 01G
Price calculator last updated: January 18.06.2024,

  • Arrival possible
  • Limited arrival possible
  • Arrival not possible

A round trip to windmills, canals and cult cities – Utrecht, Amsterdam, Delft, Rotterdam

What do you think of when you hear “Holland”? Exactly, an area made for cycling: tulip fields, windmills, green polder landscape with sheep and water birds, picture-book towns criss-crossed by canals and the fascinating metropolises of Amsterdam and Rotterdam.

The start and end point of this trip is beautiful Utrecht with its canals that are up to 1.000 years old. You drive along the Vecht through the idyllic “Garden of Amsterdam”, where wealthy city dwellers have built their summer residences since the Golden Age. After the hustle and bustle of the street life of the big city of Amsterdam, enjoy the peace and quiet of the nearby “Waterlands” with its colorful fishing villages. Behind Haarlem you reach the North Sea. Between the end of March and mid-May you will experience a sea of ​​colors made up of seven million flowers (tulip blossom date). The Hague, the seat of the government and important institutions worldwide, exudes a calm atmosphere on its streets and squares. On the way to Rotterdam, visit the university town of Delft, the beautiful home of Jan Vermeer and Delft Blue.

Rotterdam presents itself in contrast: Europe's most important port city fascinates as a mecca for modern architecture and innovative urban planning. On the Kinderdijk you finally return to Utrecht in a tranquil setting between UNESCO-protected windmills from the 18th century.
Enjoy two nights in Amsterdam in a stylish, energy-neutral boutique hotel. And in The Hague and one of our Rotterdam hotels you can stay in houses with 100 years of history.

 

Individual arrival at the start hotel.
a) Rail: Good train connections to Utrecht. The hotel is within walking distance of the train station.
b) Secure car parking near the starting hotel (charges apply).
At 17 p.m. our tour guide will welcome you at the Hotel Park Plaza Utrecht. Take a walk together to see the city's sights. In the evening you eat in a restaurant.

The guiding principle of your cycling day is the river Vecht. The picture-book Dutch landscape of the “Garden of Amsterdam” impresses with pretty canal villages, representative villas, houseboats and windmills. After a stop in the fortress town of Muiden, you cycle relaxed along small green paths to the big city of Amsterdam. The extraordinary Boutique Hotel Jakarta on Java Island will accommodate you for the next two nights. After the city tour, visit a restaurant.

Today you will discover the polder landscape on the IJmeer and Markermeer. Your e-bikes roll along the coastline to the island of Marken. You take a boat to Volendam and continue to the cheese town of Edam. The route takes you back to the hotel on small paths through the idyllic “Waterland” with wet meadows and water birds. The evening in Amsterdam is at leisure.

Overnight place: Amsterdam

You can reach tranquil Haarlem by train. After a small tour of the city you come to the North Sea. On our tulip blossom appointment you will take a detour to the blooming flower fields around Keukenhof. The route runs along the coastline through the undulating dune landscape to Scheveningen. When you arrive in The Hague, you will spend the night in the sophisticated Hotel voco The Hague near the Parliament. After the city tour, you will eat in a restaurant.

Overnight place: The Hague

On cycle paths and along a canal you cycle to the beautiful town of Delft. Later you follow the watercourse in a relaxed manner to the port city of Rotterdam. At lunchtime you can enjoy the delicacies in the extraordinary market hall. Together you will take a city tour by bike to the innovative architectural highlights. You sleep centrally in the Hotel Eden Savoy or in the Bilderberg Park Hotel. The evening in Rotterdam is at your leisure.

Out of town you cycle along the Maas and the harbor facilities and cross the IJssel. You take a ferry to Kinderdijk. Your e-bikes roll along a narrow embankment past the UNESCO-protected row of windmills through the polder landscape. You follow the River Lek before arriving back at your starting hotel, Park Plaza Utrecht, on small paths and along canals. For the final dinner we will take you to a restaurant.

The Holland cycling tour ends after breakfast.

  • 6 nights with breakfast in 4-star hotels
  • 4 evening menus
  • all guided tours/train rides/ferry rides according to the program
  • Tour guide
  • Support bus with bicycle trailer
  • Luggage transport
  • city ​​tax

Basic price in € per person

Find out the price now: To the price calculator

Double room including breakfast Cat II
04.05.2024 - 30.08.2024 1.850,00 €
Single room including breakfast Cat II
04.05.2024 - 30.08.2024 2.380,00 €

Rental bikes

  • E-bike with saddle bag: 140,00 €

This trip has not yet been rated.

Reisecode
NIE 01G

GUIDED E-BIKE TRIP: The Holland cycling tour

Duration
7 days
Overnight stays
6 nights
Overnight stays
about 269 km

May 04.05th - May 10.05.2024th, 22.06 // June 28.06.2024nd - June 13.07th, 19.07.2024 // July 03.08th - July 09.08.2024th, 24.08 // August 30.08.2024rd - August th, // August th - August th,

  • Arrival possible
  • Limited arrival possible
  • Arrival not possible
Book now Price calculator
Basic price in € per person * 2024 Cat II
Double room including breakfast From €1850
Single room including breakfast From €2380

Attention: This trip is not suitable for people with reduced mobility.

We offer this cycle tour exclusively with e-bikes.
Transporting your own bikes back to the starting hotel is possible for an additional charge.



Minimum number of participants: 8 people
Maximum number of participants: 16 people.

General information

Not included in the price: Cultural development tax, bed tax, arrival and departure, transfers, excursions, entrance and sightseeing fees, city maps, ferry fees, insurance, tips and personal expenses.
This trip is not suitable for people with reduced mobility. Maps presented are for illustrative purposes only and do not reflect geographical reality.

Other cycling trips that might interest you:

Undecided? Order the current catalog now for free!

NEW: Catalog cycling & hiking 2024

Over 350 bike tours in impressive holiday regions are waiting to be discovered by you.

2024: Book carefree and travel with peace of mind

Find out more about why you can book your 2024 holiday with us safely and flexibly.

Luggage transport
from hotel to hotel

booking from
Rental bikes possible

Comprehensive
Travel documents

About 30 years
Experience

Über 30 Jahre Erfahrung | Ihr Partner für Rad- und Wanderreisen:
✓ Gepäcktransport von Hotel zu Hotel ✓ (E-)Bikes ✓ Hotels inkl. Frühstück ✓ Reiseunterlagen,..

Ausgezeichnet
4,5 / 5 Sternen
(1277 Bewertungen)

GEFÜHRTE E-BIKE REISE: Die Holland-Radreise

Reisecode
NIE 01G
Dauer
7 Tage / 6 Nächte
Preis
Ab 1.850 €
Buchen
Jetzt buchen

Unverbindliches Angebot NIE 01G
Letzte Aktualisierung des Preisrechners: 17.05.2024

  • Anreise möglich
  • Anreise begrenzt möglich
  • Anreise nicht möglich

Eine Rundtour zu Windmühlen, Grachten und Kult-Städten – Utrecht, Amsterdam, Delft, Rotterdam

Woran denken Sie, wenn Sie „Holland“ hören? Genau, an eine Gegend, wie zum Fahrradfahren geschaffen: Tulpenfelder, Windmühlen, grüne Polderlandschaft mit Schafen und Wasservögeln, von Grachten durchzogene „Bilderbuch-Städtchen“ und die faszinierenden Metropolen Amsterdam und Rotterdam.

Start- und Endpunkt dieser Reise ist das schöne Utrecht mit seinen bis zu 1.000 Jahre alten Grachten. An der Vecht entlang fahren Sie durch den idyllischen „Garten Amsterdams“, wo seit dem Goldenen Zeitalter wohlhabende Städter ihre Sommerresidenzen errichten. Nach dem trubeligen Straßenleben der Großstadt Amsterdam genießen Sie die Ruhe des nahen „Waterlands“ mit seinen bunten Fischerdörfern. Hinter Haarlem gelangen Sie an die Nordsee. Zwischen Ende März und Mitte Mai erleben Sie ein Farbenmeer aus sieben Millionen Blumen (Tulpenblüte-Termin). Den Haag, Sitz der Regierung und weltweit wichtiger Institutionen, versprüht auf seinen Straßen und Plätzen eine unaufgeregte Atmosphäre. Auf dem Weg nach Rotterdam besuchen Sie die Universitätsstadt Delft, die wunderschöne Heimat des Jan Vermeer und des Delfter Blau.

Kontrastvoll präsentiert sich Rotterdam: Die bedeutendste Hafenstadt Europas fasziniert als Mekka moderner Architektur und innovativer Stadtplanung. Auf dem Kinderdijk geht es schließlich beschaulich zwischen UNESCO-geschützten Windmühlen des 18. Jh. zurück nach Utrecht.
Zwei Nächte genießen Sie in Amsterdam in einem stylischen, energieneutralem Boutique-Hotel. Und in Den Haag und einem unserer Rotterdam-Hotels logieren Sie in Häusern mit 100-jähriger Geschichte.

 

Individuelle Anreise zum Starthotel.
a) Bahn: Gute Zugverbindungen nach Utrecht. Das Hotel liegt in Fußentfernung zum Bahnhof.
b) Sichere PKW-Abstellmöglichkeit in der Nähe des Starthotels (kostenpflichtig).
Um 17 Uhr begrüßt Sie unsere Reiseleitung im Hotel Park Plaza Utrecht. Gemeinsam unternehmen Sie einen Spaziergang zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt. Abends essen Sie in einem Restaurant.

Die Leitlinie Ihres Fahrradtags ist das Flüsschen Vecht. Die holländische Bilderbuchlandschaft des „Gartens von Amsterdam“ besticht mit hübschen Grachtendörfern, repräsentativen Villen, Hausbooten und Windmühlen. Nach einem Stopp im Festungsort Muiden radeln Sie entspannt über kleine grüne Wege in die Großstadt Amsterdam. Das außergewöhnliche Boutique Hotel Jakarta auf Java-Island beherbergt Sie die kommenden zwei Nächte. Nach der Stadtbesichtigung besuchen Sie ein Restaurant.

Heute entdecken Sie die Polderlandschaft an IJmeer und Markermeer. Entlang der Küstenlinie rollen Ihre E-Bikes auf die Insel Marken. Mit einem Boot setzen Sie nach Volendam über und fahren weiter in das Käsestädtchen Edam. Durch das idyllische „Waterland“ mit Feuchtwiesen und Wasservögeln geht es auf kleinen Wegen zurück zum Hotel. Der Abend in Amsterdam steht zur freien Verfügung.

Übernachtungsort: Amsterdam

Per Zug erreichen Sie das beschauliche Haarlem. Nach einer kleinen Stadtrunde kommen Sie an die Nordsee. An unserem Tulpenblüten-Termin machen Sie einen Abstecher zu den blühenden Blumenfeldern rund um den Keukenhof. Die Strecke läuft entlang der Küstenlinie durch die wellige Dünenlandschaft bis nach Scheveningen. In Den Haag angekommen, übernachten Sie im mondänen Hotel voco The Hague nahe dem Parlament. Nach dem Stadtrundgang essen Sie in einem Restaurant.

Übernachtungsort: Den Haag

Auf Radwegen und entlang eines Kanals fahren Sie in das wunderschöne Städtchen Delft. Später folgen Sie dem Wasserlauf entspannt bis in die Hafenstadt Rotterdam. Mittags genießen Sie die Leckereien in der außergewöhnlichen Markhalle. Gemeinsam unternehmen Sie eine Stadtrundfahrt per Rad zu den innovativen Architektur-Highlights. Sie schlafen zentral im Hotel Eden Savoy oder im Bilderberg Park Hotel. Der Abend in Rotterdam steht Ihnen zur freien Verfügung.

Stadtauswärts radeln Sie an der Maas und den Hafenanlagen entlang und überqueren die IJssel. Mit einer Fähre setzen Sie nach Kinderdijk über. Ihre E-Bikes rollen auf einem schmalen Damm an der UNESCO-geschützten Windmühlenreihe vorbei durch die Polderlandschaft. Sie folgen dem Fluss Lek, bevor Sie auf kleinen Wegen und an Grachten entlang wieder an Ihrem Starthotel Park Plaza Utrecht ankommen. Zum Abschlussessen führen wir Sie in ein Restaurant.

Nach dem Frühstück endet die Holland-Radreise.

  • 6 Übernachtungen mit Frühstück in 4-Sterne-Hotels
  • 4 Abendmenüs
  • alle Führungen/Zugfahrt/Fährfahrten laut Programm
  • Reiseleitung
  • Begleitbus mit Fahrradanhänger
  • Gepäckbeförderung
  • City Tax

Grundpreis in € pro Person

Jetzt bequem Preis ermitteln: Zum Preisrechner

Doppelzimmer inkl. Frühstück Kat. II
04.05.2024 - 30.08.2024 1.850,00 €
Einzelzimmer inkl. Frühstück Kat. II
04.05.2024 - 30.08.2024 2.380,00 €

Leihräder

  • E-Bike mit Satteltasche : 140,00 €

Diese Reise ist noch nicht bewertet worden.

Reisecode
NIE 01G

GEFÜHRTE E-BIKE REISE: Die Holland-Radreise

Dauer
7 Tage
Übernachtungen
6 Nächte
Übernachtungen
ca. 269 km

04.05.–10.05.2024 // 22.06.–28.06.2024 // 13.07.–19.07.2024 // 03.08.–09.08.2024 // 24.08.–30.08.2024

  • Anreise möglich
  • Anreise begrenzt möglich
  • Anreise nicht möglich
Jetzt buchen Preisrechner
Grundpreis in € pro Person * 2024 Kat. II
Doppelzimmer inkl. Frühstück Ab 1850 €
Einzelzimmer inkl. Frühstück Ab 2380 €

Achtung: Diese Reise ist nicht für Personen mit Mobilitätseinschränkung geeignet.

Diese Radreise bieten wir ausschließlich mit E-Bikes an.
Rücktransport eigener Räder zum Starthotel gegen Aufpreis möglich.



Mindestteilnehmerzahl: 8 Personen
Höchstteilnehmerzahl: 16 Personen.

Allgemeine Hinweise

Nicht im Preis mit eingeschlossen: Kulturförderabgabe, Bettensteuer, An- und Abreise, Transfers, Ausflüge, Eintritts- und Besichtigungsgelder, Stadtpläne, Fährgebühren, Versicherungen, Trinkgelder und Ausgaben des persönlichen Bedarfs.
Diese Reise ist für Personen mit Mobilitätseinschränkung nicht geeignet. Dargestellte Karten dienen nur zur Veranschaulichung und spiegeln nicht die geografische Realität wider.

Weitere Radreisen, die Sie interessieren könnten:

Unentschlossen? Jetzt aktuellen Katalog kostenfrei bestellen!

NEU: Katalog Radreisen & Wandern 2024

Über 350 Radreisen in beeindruckenden Urlaubsregionen warten darauf von Ihnen entdeckt zu werden.

2024: Sorglos buchen und beruhigt reisen

Erfahren Sie mehr darüber, warum Sie Ihren Urlaub 2024 bei uns sicher und flexibel buchen können.

Gepäcktransport
von Hotel zu Hotel

Buchung von
Leihrädern möglich

Umfangreiche
Reiseunterlagen

Über 30 Jahre
Erfahrung