30 years anniversary | Highlights of our trips: ✓ Luggage transport from hotel to hotel ✓ (E-)Bikes ✓ Hotels incl. breakfast ✓ Travel documents,..

Phone Number
+ 49 (0) 3831 30676-0

Kattegattleden - The Coastal Tour of Sweden (8 days)

travel code
SWE 01
Duration
8 days / 7 nights
Price
From €1.049
Book
Book now
  • reservation possible
  • Limited booking possible
  • Booking not possible
Reset to default

The Kattegattroute - Sweden's first National Cycle Route - is a 370km long cycle route in a unique region by the sea. The route runs through the whole of Hålland, between Helsingborg in the south and Gothenburg in the north. You drive through fantastic coastal nature, overlook wonderful sandy beaches and great vantage points. The route winds through quaint fishing villages and charming towns, passing several historical sites and other attractions worth visiting. Cafes and restaurants are located all along the route, so you never have to go hungry. Join us on this wonderful bike tour! From the saddle you will experience unforgettable moments, always accompanied by the scent and sight of the sea.

More Sweden tours:

Coastal tour Sweden (8 days)
Coastal tour Sweden (10 days)
Oresund Bike Tour (8 days)
"Sydkustleden" (8 days)
Sweden's South Coast Path - Sydkustleden (7 days)
Star tours South Sweden
Island hiking - West Sweden
Kullaleden Trail and Bjäre Peninsula

 

Overview of your benefits
  • Good value for money
  • Tour incl. hotels and luggage transport
  • Extensive route booklet & GPS data
  • Rental bikes can be booked including mobile breakdown assistance
  • More than 30 years of experience

Check into the centrally located hotel. Hope you have time to visit this beautiful medieval seaside town.

Overnight place: Malmo

From vibrant Malmö to quieter Lomma, where the newly built harbor area combines with old houses on cobblestone streets. There is also a winery with its own production and farm shops with fair trade and ecological offers. (Can be shortened to 57 km if you take the train from Landskrona to Helsingborg) On the way to Landskrona you will cross open countryside with beautiful sea views and nature. Once in Landskrona you will find a wealth of art exhibitions and theater performances throughout the year. In addition to the cultural offerings, history and art exhibitions, you will also find beach life here. Take your bike on board and take a detour to the island of Ven, where you can enjoy the tranquility, beautiful scenery and fantastic food from the local farm shops. From Ålabodarna in the north you soon come to Borstahusen, which is an idyll in itself! This old fishing village from the 18th century has its own fish smokehouse. Here's a look at Ven! The hilly and beautiful landscape on the slopes of Glumslöv is hard to miss and makes you think of Tuscany. Just before Helsingborg you reach the picturesque fishing village of Råå. The stage ends in Helsingborg, a continental and lively city with a cozy city center.

Overnight place: Helsingborg

This part of the Kattegattleden offers a beautiful coastal tour with breathtaking views of Øresund and the Danish Zealand. You start your journey in Helsingborg, passing Sofiero Castle with its stunning garden, voted the most beautiful in Europe in 2010. The route continues up to Höganäs and out into the beautiful, rocky landscape of the Kullahalvön Peninsula. At the extreme tip of Kullahalvön is the Kullaberg Nature Reserve. If you have time to detour off the trail, it's worth a visit. If you keep driving you will soon reach Höganäs, where farm shops and tasty food are a trademark. Some of Skåne's best vineyards are also located here. If the weather permits, you can stop and enjoy a picnic lunch along the way.

The tour continues around the beautiful, dramatic peninsula of Kullahalvön to the 500-year-old town of Ängelholm, your destination for the day 62 km.
It is possible to shorten the route to 46 km by leaving the path and cycling about 10 km on a quiet side road between Höganäs and Jonstorp.

Overnight place: Ängelholm

From Ängelholm, Kattegattleden continues along the coast before branching off and taking you across the peninsula into the heart of Bjäre. The climb is gentle at first but soon becomes steeper. You now enter a modern agricultural environment and gradually reach the small-scale farming landscape typical of Bjärehalvön, which has been characterized by livestock since prehistoric times. After an exciting ride over the ridge, the route ends in the entertainment metropolis of Båstad. A few kilometers after Båstad you and your bike take the train to Halmstad. A total of 60km. (41 km if you take a shortcut across the Bjäre Peninsula)

Price for adults + bike, about 10-20 EUR. The trains run regularly. Bicycles depending on the space available on the train.

If you want to travel the entire route from Ängelholm to Halmstad without a train, the total distance is 94 km, or 76 km if you take a shortcut and skip the Bjäre Peninsula.

After Båstad, the route runs along one of Sweden's longest sandy beaches and then turns inland to the Gullbränna and Tönnersa nature reserves. Shortly thereafter you will reach Halmstad and the route will take you through the city centre.

Overnight place: Halmstad

From Halmstad we continue west to one of the west coast's most popular beaches, Tylösand, followed by the beaches of Frösakull, Ringenäs and Vilshärad. After that, the road turns east and connects with the Kustvägen, the coastal road. On the way you will pass several beautiful nature reserves with unique salt meadows both before and after the charming village of Steninge. Near the Steninge beach, the landscape changes from barren and rocky to a lush agricultural environment, which takes you to Falkenberg. From Falkenberg you take the train to Varberg, where you will spend the night.

Overnight place: Varberg

North of Varberg the landscape changes - sandy beaches give way to rocky cliffs and the first islands such as Getterön, Balgö and Vendelsö appear. Further on you reach a quiet stretch along the sea and the beautiful beaches of Åsa. Further up the route we recommend a short detour to Tjolöholm Castle, Sweden's only Tudor castle, before continuing to Kungsbacka, the last stop for today and one of western Sweden's largest trading centres.

It is possible to shorten the route to 50 km by cycling from Varberg to Åsa + by train from Åsa to Kungsbacka.

A nice detour from the official Kattegattleden trail is the bike ride to Fjärås Bräcka, famous for the 100 standing stones on the Li burial ground. The route continues on small roads along the fields and horse pastures until you reach Kungsbacka. This route is not signposted so you need to check the map or follow the gpx track.

Overnight place: Kungsbacka

This last section of the route leads along the Kungsbacka Fjord back to the sea. You pass the small coastal village of Särö, where royal society and Gothenburg society met for pleasure in the early 20th century. The trail continues along cliffs, lush forests, bays and small harbors that offer plenty of opportunities for swimming or relaxing. As you approach Gothenburg city center, you'll pass Nya Varvet and the Klippan cultural reserve and continue along the Göta älv to your destination: the Gothenburg Opera House and the Lilla Bommen harbour. Welcome to Gothenburg!

63 km. It can be shortened to 41 km by leaving out the Onsala Peninsula.

Overnight place: Gothenburg

Your tour along Kattegattleden ends after breakfast. Don't want to go yet? Let us know and we'll be happy to help you book more days!

Overnight place: Extension of departure

  • 7 nights including breakfast
  • Luggage transfer from hotel to hotel
  • 7-day service hotline
  • 1x per room travel documents
  • GPS data on request
Price in € per person * Cat. I/Cat. II
Double room including breakfast €1049
Single room including breakfast €1390

Seasonal prices

From 22.06.2023/31.08.2023 to XNUMX

  • €150,00 surcharge in Cat. I/Cat. II

Rental bikes

  • Rental bike with luggage bag - €170,00
  • Electric rental bike with luggage bag - €270,00

Additional Services

  • Supplement for single travelers - €199,00
  • Pivattransfer Gothenburg-Malmö (1-4 people, incl. own bike, advance reservation when registering for the trip) - €385,00
  • Group transfer Gothenburg-Malmö (pp, incl. own bike, pre-reservation when registering for the trip) (Mondays only) - €110,00

 

Note: All prices are per person.

Malmo

 

Category I/II

Double room (DR)

80 EUR

Single room (SR)

125 EUR

 

Gothenburg

 

Category I/II

Double room (DR)

90 EUR

Single room (SR)

150 EUR

 

This trip has not yet been rated.

book here

travel code
SWE 01

Kattegattleden - The Coastal Tour of Sweden (8 days)

Duration
8 days
Overnight stays
7 nights
Overnight stays
about 312 - 388 km

"Kattegaleden" - the cycle path on the Swedish west coast

Daily departure 01.05. – 30.09.2023

Price in € per person * 2023 Cat. I/Cat. II
Double room including breakfast €1049
Single room including breakfast €1390

Attention: This trip is not suitable for people with reduced mobility.

Book now Price calculator

Flight: to Copenhagen-Kastrup / from Gothenburg/Landvetter

Parking: We recommend www.parkopedia.de

Overnight in comfortable 3 and 4 star hotels

Not included: Cultural tax, bed tax, arrival and departure, transfers, excursions, entrance and sightseeing fees, city maps, ferry fees, insurance, tips and personal expenses

Undecided? Order the current catalog now for free!

NEW: Catalog cycling & hiking 2023

Over 350 bike tours in impressive holiday regions are waiting to be discovered by you.

2023: Book carefree and travel with peace of mind

Find out more about why you can book your 2023 holiday with us safely and flexibly, despite the current situation.

30 Jahre Jubiläum | Highlights unserer Reisen: ✓ Gepäcktransport von Hotel zu Hotel ✓ (E-)Bikes ✓ Hotels inkl. Frühstück ✓ Reiseunterlagen,..

Telefon
+49 (0) 3831 30676-0

Kattegattleden - Die Küstentour Schwedens (8 Tage)

Reisecode
SWE 01
Dauer
8 Tage / 7 Nächte
Preis
Ab 1.049 €
Buchen
Jetzt buchen
  • Buchung möglich
  • Buchung begrenzt möglich
  • Buchung nicht möglich
Zurücksetzen

Die Kattegattroute - Schwedens erste Nationale Radroute - ist ein 370km langer Radweg in einer einzigartigen Region am Meer. Die Route verläuft durch ganz Hålland, zwischen Helsingborg im Süden und Göteborg im Norden. Sie fahren durch fantastische Küstennatur, überblicken wundervolle Sandstrände und tolle Aussichtspunkte. Der Weg führt durch malerische Fischerdörfer und charmante Städte, dabei kommen Sie an mehreren historischen Stätten und anderen Sehenswürdigkeiten vorbei, die einen Besuch wert sind. Cafés und Restaurants liegen an der gesamten Strecke, sodass Sie nie hungrig sein müssen. Kommen Sie mit auf diese wunderschöne Radtour! Vom Sattel aus werden Sie unvergessliche Momente erleben, immer begleitet vom Duft und Anblick des Meeres.

 

Weitere Schweden Touren:

Küstentour Schweden (8 Tage)
Küstentour Schweden (10 Tage)
Öresund Radtour (8 Tage)
"Sydkustleden" (8Tage)
Schwedens Südküstenpfad – Sydkustleden (7 Tage)
Sterntouren Süd-Schweden
Inselwandern - West Schweden
Kullaleden-Pfad und Bjäre-Halbinsel

 

Übersicht Ihrer Vorteile
  • Gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis
  • Tour inkl. Hotels und Gepäcktransport
  • Umfangreiches Routenheft & GPS-Daten
  • Leihräder buchbar inkl. mobiler Pannenhilfe
  • Über 30 Jahre Erfahrung

Sie checken in das zentral gelegene Hotel ein. Hoffentlich haben Sie Zeit für eine Besichtigung dieser schönen, mittelalterlichen Stadt am Meer.

Übernachtungsort: Malmö

Vom pulsierenden Malmö zum ruhigeren Lomma, wo sich das neu gebaute Hafengebiet mit alten Häusern auf Kopfsteinpflasterstraßen verbindet. Hier gibt es auch ein Weingut mit eigener Produktion und Hofläden mit Fairtrade- und ökologischem Angebot. (Kann auf 57 km verkürzt werden, wenn Sie den Zug von Landskrona nach Helsingborg nehmen) Auf dem Weg nach Landskrona durchqueren Sie eine offene Landschaft mit herrlichem Meerblick und Natur. In Landskrona angekommen, wird Ihnen das ganze Jahr über eine Fülle von Kunstausstellungen und Theateraufführungen geboten. Neben dem kulturellen Angebot, der Geschichte und den Kunstausstellungen finden Sie hier auch das Strandleben. Nehmen Sie Ihr Fahrrad mit aufs Schiff und machen Sie einen Abstecher zur Insel Ven, wo Sie die Ruhe, die schöne Landschaft und die fantastischen Speisen der örtlichen Hofläden genießen können. Von Ålabodarna im Norden kommt man bald nach Borstahusen, das eine Idylle für sich ist! Dieses alte Fischerdorf aus dem 18. Jahrhundert hat eine eigene Fischräucherei. Hier haben Sie einen Blick auf Ven! Die hügelige und wunderschöne Landschaft an den Hängen von Glumslöv ist kaum zu übersehen und lässt an die Toskana denken. Kurz vor Helsingborg erreichen Sie das malerische Fischerdorf Råå. Die Etappe endet in Helsingborg, einer kontinentalen und lebendigen Stadt mit einem gemütlichen Stadtzentrum.

Übernachtungsort: Helsingborg

Dieser Teil des Kattegattleden bietet eine schöne Küstentour mit atemberaubenden Aussichten auf den Öresund und auf das dänische Seeland. Sie beginnen Ihre Reise in Helsingborg, vorbei am Schloss Sofiero mit seinem atemberaubenden Garten, der 2010 zum schönsten Europas gekürt wurde. Die Route führt weiter hinauf nach Höganäs und hinaus in die wunderschöne, felsige Landschaft des Kullahalvön Halbinsel. An der äußersten Spitze des Kullahalvön befindet sich das Naturreservat Kullaberg. Wenn Sie Zeit für einen Abstecher vom Weg haben, ist es einen Besuch wert. Wenn Sie weiterfahren, erreichen Sie bald Höganäs, wo Hofläden und schmackhaftes Essen ein Markenzeichen sind. Hier befinden sich auch einige der besten Weinberge Skånes. Wenn das Wetter es zulässt, können Sie unterwegs eine Pause einlegen und ein Picknick genießen.

Die Tour führt Sie weiter um die wunderschöne, dramatische Halbinsel Kullahalvön zur 500 Jahre alten Stadt Ängelholm, Ihrem Tagesziel 62 km.
Es ist möglich, die Strecke auf 46 km zu verkürzen, indem man den Weg verlässt und ca. 10 km auf einer verkehrsarmen Nebenstraße zwischen Höganäs und Jonstorp radelt.

Übernachtungsort: Ängelholm

Von Ängelholm aus führt der Kattegattleden weiter an der Küste entlang, bevor der Weg abzweigt und Sie quer über die Halbinsel ins Herz von Bjäre führt. Der Anstieg ist anfangs sanft, wird aber bald steiler. Sie kommen nun in eine moderne landwirtschaftliche Umgebung und erreichen allmählich die für Bjärehalvön typische, seit prähistorischen Zeiten von der Viehzucht geprägte kleinbäuerliche Landschaft. Nach einer spannenden Fahrt über den Bergrücken endet die Strecke in der Vergnügungsmetropole Båstad. Wenige Kilometer hinter Båstad nehmen Sie und Ihr Fahrrad den Zug nach Halmstad. Insgesamt 60 km. (41 km, wenn Sie eine Abkürzung über die Halbinsel Bjäre nehmen)

Preis für Erwachsene + Fahrrad, ca. 10-20 EUR. Die Züge fahren regelmäßig. Fahrräder je nach Platzangebot im Zug.

Wenn Sie die gesamte Strecke von Ängelholm nach Halmstad ohne Zug zurücklegen wollen, beträgt die Gesamtstrecke 94 km, oder 76 km, wenn Sie eine Abkürzung nehmen und die Halbinsel Bjäre auslassen.

Nach Båstad führt die Route an einem der längsten Sandstrände Schwedens entlang und biegt dann ins Landesinnere zu den Naturschutzgebieten Gullbränna und Tönnersa ab. Kurz danach erreichen Sie Halmstad und die Route führt Sie durch das Stadtzentrum.

Übernachtungsort: Halmstad

Von Halmstad aus geht es weiter nach Westen, zu einem der beliebtesten Strände der Westküste, Tylösand, gefolgt von den Stränden Frösakull, Ringenäs und Vilshärad. Danach wendet sich der Weg nach Osten und verbindet sich mit dem Kustvägen, der Küstenstraße. Auf dem Weg dorthin kommen Sie an mehreren schönen Naturschutzgebieten mit einzigartigen Strandwiesen vorbei, sowohl vor als auch nach dem charmanten Dorf Steninge. In der Nähe des Strandes von Steninge wechselt die Landschaft von karg und steinig zu einer üppigen landwirtschaftlichen Umgebung, die Sie nach Falkenberg führt. Von Falkenberg aus fahren Sie mit dem Zug nach Varberg, wo Sie die Nacht verbringen werden.

Übernachtungsort: Varberg

Nördlich von Varberg ändert sich die Landschaft - Sandstrände gehen in felsige Klippen über und die ersten Inseln wie Getterön, Balgö und Vendelsö tauchen auf. Im weiteren Verlauf erreichen Sie eine ruhige Strecke entlang des Meeres und die schönen Strände von Åsa. Weiter oben auf der Route empfehlen wir einen kleinen Abstecher zum Schloss Tjolöholm, Schwedens einzigem Tudor-Schloss, bevor es weitergeht nach Kungsbacka, der letzten Station für heute und einem der größten Handelszentren Westschwedens.

Es ist möglich, die Strecke auf 50 km zu verkürzen, indem man mit dem Fahrrad von Varberg nach Åsa fährt + mit dem Zug von Åsa nach Kungsbacka.

Ein schöner Abstecher vom offiziellen Kattegattleden-Weg ist die Radtour nach Fjärås Bräcka, berühmt für seine 100 stehenden Steine auf dem Li-Grabfeld. Die Route führt weiter auf kleinen Straßen entlang der Felder und Pferdeweiden, bis Sie Kungsbacka erreichen. Diese Route ist nicht ausgeschildert, so dass Sie die Karte überprüfen müssen oder folgen Sie dem gpx-Track.

Übernachtungsort: Kungsbacka

Dieser letzte Abschnitt der Route führt entlang des Kungsbacka-Fjords zurück zum Meer. Sie passieren das kleine Küstendorf Särö, wo sich im frühen 20. Jahrhundert die königliche Gesellschaft und die Göteborger Gesellschaft zum Vergnügen trafen. Der Weg führt weiter entlang von Klippen, üppigen Wäldern, Buchten und kleinen Häfen, die viele Möglichkeiten zum Schwimmen oder Entspannen bieten. Wenn Sie sich dem Stadtzentrum von Göteborg nähern, kommen Sie an Nya Varvet und dem Kulturreservat Klippan vorbei und fahren weiter entlang des Göta älv bis zu Ihrem Ziel: der Oper von Göteborg und dem Hafen Lilla Bommen. Willkommen in Göteborg!

63km. Verkürzung auf 41 km möglich, wenn man die Halbinsel Onsala auslässt.

Übernachtungsort: Göteborg

Ihre Tour entlang des Kattegattleden endet nach dem Frühstück. Sie wollen noch nicht gehen? Sagen Sie uns Bescheid und wir helfen Ihnen gerne, weitere Tage zu buchen!

Übernachtungsort: Verlängerung Abreise

  • 7 Übernachtungen inkl. Frühstück
  • Gepäcktransport von Hotel zu Hotel
  • 7-Tage Service-Hotline
  • 1x je Zimmer Reiseunterlagen
  • GPS-Daten auf Anfrage
Preis in € pro Person * Kat. I/Kat. II
Doppelzimmer inkl. Frühstück 1049 €
Einzelzimmer inkl. Frühstück 1390 €

Saisonpreise

Vom 22.06.2023 bis 31.08.2023

  • 150,00 € Zuschlag in Kat. I/Kat. II

Leihräder

  • Mietrad mit Gepäcktasche - 170,00 €
  • Elektro-Mietrad mit Gepäcktasche - 270,00 €

Zusatzleistungen

  • Aufschlag Einzelreisender - 199,00 €
  • Pivattransfer Göteborg-Malmö (1-4 Personen, inkl. eigenem Rad, Vorreservierung bei Reiseanmeldung) - 385,00 €
  • Sammeltransfer Göteborg-Malmö (p.P, inkl. eigenem Rad, Vorreservierung bei Reiseanmeldung) (Nur montags) - 110,00 €

 

Hinweis: Alle Preise verstehen sich pro Person.

Malmö

 

Kat. I/II

Doppelzimmer (DZ)

80 EUR

Einzelzimmer (EZ)

125 EUR

 

Göteborg

 

Kat. I/II

Doppelzimmer (DZ)

90 EUR

Einzelzimmer (EZ)

150 EUR

 

Diese Reise ist noch nicht bewertet worden.

Buchen Sie hier

Reisecode
SWE 01

Kattegattleden - Die Küstentour Schwedens (8 Tage)

Dauer
8 Tage
Übernachtungen
7 Nächte
Übernachtungen
ca. 312 - 388 km

"Kattegatleden" - der Radweg an der schwedischen Westküste

Täglicher Reisebeginn 01.05. – 30.09.2023

Preis in € pro Person * 2023 Kat. I/Kat. II
Doppelzimmer inkl. Frühstück 1049 €
Einzelzimmer inkl. Frühstück 1390 €

Achtung: Diese Reise ist nicht für Personen mit Mobilitätseinschränkung geeignet.

Jetzt buchen Preisrechner

Flug: an Kopenhagen-Kastrup / ab Göteborg/Landvetter

Parken: Wir empfehlen www.parkopedia.de

Übernachtung in komfortablen 3- und 4-Sterne-Hotels

Nicht eingeschlossen: Kulturförderabgabe, Bettensteuer, An- und Abreise, Transfers, Ausflüge, Eintritts- und Besichtigungsgelder, Stadtpläne, Fährgebühren, Versicherungen, Trinkgelder und Ausgaben des persönlichen Bedarfs

Unentschlossen? Jetzt aktuellen Katalog kostenfrei bestellen!

NEU: Katalog Radreisen & Wandern 2023

Über 350 Radreisen in beeindruckenden Urlaubsregionen warten darauf von Ihnen entdeckt zu werden.

2023: Sorglos buchen und beruhigt reisen

Erfahren Sie mehr darüber warum Sie Ihren Urlaub 2023 bei uns sicher und flexibel buchen können, trotz der aktuellen Situation.