Over 30 years of experience | Your partner for cycling and hiking trips:
✓ Luggage transport from hotel to hotel ✓ (E-)Bikes ✓ Hotels incl. breakfast ✓ Travel documents,..

excellent
4,5 / 5 stars
(1279 reviews)

Madeira Tour

travel code
01
Duration
8 days / 7 nights
Price
From 999€
Book
Book now

Non-binding offer MAD 01
Price calculator last updated: January 19.06.2024,

  • Arrival possible
  • Limited arrival possible
  • Arrival not possible

Cycling in Madeira, does it work? You probably have this thought too, as the island is known as a hiking paradise. However, we can reassure you that it works very well with us! You circle almost the entire island on beautiful panoramic roads. Where it gets too mountainous, we help out with transfers. And so you can enjoy summer climate amidst exotic flora and fauna all year round. There are wonderful parks and gardens, quiet bays and spectacular cliffs along the way. But culture is not neglected either. The Portuguese settled the island in the middle of the Atlantic as early as the 15th century and left behind stately quintas and monumental fortresses. Spend a wonderful week with us on the Flower Island. The landscape of the UNESCO World Heritage Site, the culture of the ancient seafarers and, above all, the hospitable Madeirans will inspire you!

Overview of your benefits
  • Good value for money
  • Tour incl. hotels and luggage transport
  • Extensive route booklet & GPS data
  • Top brand rental bikes bookable
  • Over 30 years of experience

Enjoy all the amenities of the hotel today; located directly on the beach, the sea is of course also tempting! In the evening you will be welcomed by your supervisor and informed about the trip.
Hotel example: Four Views Oásis

 

 

In the morning there is a transfer to Camacha and the rental bikes are adjusted. The small town is famous for its basket weaving art. This practical souvenir is of course also offered directly by the producers. We cycle towards the east coast on a beautiful mountain road. Enjoy the wonderful views on the way to the small fishing town of Porto da Cruz. Relax here on the volcanic sand beach or visit one of the last working sugar cane mills.
Hotel example:  Vila Bela

 

A long, steep climb is bridged again by bus this morning. Your bike tour begins in Santana. Before that, you should definitely visit Madeira's landmark: the traditional, straw-covered farmhouses have been lovingly restored here. The cycle route leads along a wonderful country road through small, charming villages along the east coast to São Vicente. The place, named after St. Vincent, is located directly by the sea, but is also known for its 400.000-year-old grottos.
Hotel example: Estalagem do Mar

 

Today we're going to the mountains first! A transfer will take you to the Paúl da Serra plateau. Here you get on your bike and follow the high road past grazing cows and sheep. A long descent then takes you towards the west coast of the island. Before you reach Porto Moniz, another spectacular view almost takes your breath away. Today's stage location is known for its natural swimming pools. The sea here formed smaller and larger pools out of black lava rock, which are popular swimming spots for locals and tourists alike.
Hotel example: Aqua Natura Bay

 

Today's cycling stage always leads along the west coast and is all about the UNESCO World Heritage Madeira. You cycle through fragrant forests and through small villages, always accompanied by views of the sea below. A new photo motif opens up after every curve. In the lively stage town of Calheta, not only the marina was rebuilt. The sand for the artificial beach was specially imported from Morocco. The former sugar cane village has become a popular meeting place for locals.
Hotel example Savoy Beach

 

For the first third of today you will cycle directly along the river bank towards the capital. From Ribeira Brava the route climbs a little inland and you reach what is probably the most spectacular viewpoint on the island. At Cabo Girao, a glass platform was built 580 meters above the sea; the view down over the highest cliffs in Europe is dizzying. A long descent then takes you back to the coast and further to the center of Funchal. The capital of the island is colorful and lively.
Hotel example: Four Views Baía

 

On the bike-free day, the cable car takes you to the popular excursion destination of Monte. Formerly a noble health resort with stately quintas, the area now offers many opportunities for an interesting day. You can visit the Sanctuary of Nossa Senhora do Monte and the tropical garden Jardim Tropical Monte Palace. A leisurely hike along the famous waterways, the levadas, is also an option. Even more spectacular, however, is the rapid descent into the valley on one of the unique basket toboggans. You see, even without a bike it doesn't get boring on Madeira...
Hotel example: Four Views Baía

 

  •      Overnight stays as stated
  •      breakfast
  •      Personal tour information (DE, EN)
  •      Luggage transfer
  •      Well-planned route guidance
  •      Detailed travel documents 1 x per room (DE, EN, FR)
  •      Bus transfers Canico – Camacha, Porto da Cruz – Santana and Sao Vicente – Rocha Negra each including bike
  •      1 cable car ride up & down Funchal – Monte
  •      Navigation app and GPS data
  •      Service hotline

Basic price in € per person

Find out the price now: To the price calculator

Double room including breakfast Cat. I/Cat. II
06.01.2024 - 01.03.2024 999,00 €
02.03.2024 - 17.05.2024 1.149,00 €
18.05.2024 - 04.10.2024 1.249,00 €
05.10.2024 - 25.10.2024 1.149,00 €
26.10.2024 - 07.12.2024 999,00 €
Single room including breakfast Cat. I/Cat. II
06.01.2024 - 01.03.2024 1.518,00 €
02.03.2024 - 17.05.2024 1.668,00 €
18.05.2024 - 04.10.2024 1.768,00 €
05.10.2024 - 25.10.2024 1.668,00 €
26.10.2024 - 07.12.2024 1.518,00 €

Rental bikes

  • Electric bike including rental bike insurance: 259,00 €
  • 21 gear unisex including rental bike insurance: 169,00 €

Additional Services

  • Half board (7x) : 219,00 €
  • Sustainability bonus (-20 EUR per room for digital travel documents): 0,00 €

Room price per person Cat. I/Cat. II
Doppelzimmer inkl. Frühstück 89,00 €
Einzelzimmer inkl. Frühstück 168,00 €

Room price per person Cat. I/Cat. II
Doppelzimmer inkl. Frühstück 89,00 €
Einzelzimmer inkl. Frühstück 168,00 €

This trip has not yet been rated.

Reisecode
MAD 01

Madeira Tour

Duration
8 days
Overnight stays
7 nights
Overnight stays
about 195 km

Arrival Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday 06.01. – December 07.12.2024th,

  • Arrival possible
  • Limited arrival possible
  • Arrival not possible
Book now Price calculator
Basic price in € per person * 2024 Cat. I/Cat. II
Double room including breakfast From €999
Single room including breakfast From €1518

Attention: This trip is not suitable for people with reduced mobility.

Arrival / Parking / Departure:

  • Funchal Airport

General tip for traveling by car

You can easily find a large overview of parking spaces on the external website www.parkopedia.de . view

Category: 4**** hotels, 1 x 2** hotel directly by the sea

touring character

Side roads with little traffic lead you almost around the island. On busy roads, you will only encounter them on short stretches. The steepest and longest climbs are bridged by means of a transfer, but there are still several longer climbs to be mastered every day. Due to the topography and the long and sometimes steep descents, we recommend a good basic level of fitness and safe handling of the bike.

 

Not included: Cultural tax, bed tax, arrival and departure, transfers, excursions, entrance and sightseeing fees, city maps, ferry fees, insurance, tips and personal expenses

 

General information

Not included in the price: Cultural development tax, bed tax, arrival and departure, transfers, excursions, entrance and sightseeing fees, city maps, ferry fees, insurance, tips and personal expenses.
This trip is not suitable for people with reduced mobility. Maps presented are for illustrative purposes only and do not reflect geographical reality.

Other cycling trips that might interest you:

NEW: Catalog cycling & hiking 2024

Over 350 bike tours in impressive holiday regions are waiting to be discovered by you.

2024: Book carefree and travel with peace of mind

Find out more about why you can book your 2024 holiday with us safely and flexibly.

Luggage transport
from hotel to hotel

booking from
Rental bikes possible

Comprehensive
Travel documents

About 30 years
Experience

Über 30 Jahre Erfahrung | Ihr Partner für Rad- und Wanderreisen:
✓ Gepäcktransport von Hotel zu Hotel ✓ (E-)Bikes ✓ Hotels inkl. Frühstück ✓ Reiseunterlagen,..

Ausgezeichnet
4,5 / 5 Sternen
(1278 Bewertungen)

Madeira Rundfahrt

Reisecode
MAD 01
Dauer
8 Tage / 7 Nächte
Preis
Ab 999 €
Buchen
Jetzt buchen

Unverbindliches Angebot MAD 01
Letzte Aktualisierung des Preisrechners: 15.06.2024

  • Anreise möglich
  • Anreise begrenzt möglich
  • Anreise nicht möglich

Radfahren auf Madeira, klappt das? Sicher haben auch Sie diesen Gedanken, ist die Insel doch bekannt als Wanderparadies. Wir können Sie jedoch beruhigen, mit uns klappt das sehr gut! Auf wunderschönen Panoramastraßen umrunden Sie fast die gesamte Insel. Dort wo es allzu bergig wird, helfen wir mit Transfers aus. Und so können Sie das ganze Jahr über sommerliches Klima inmitten exotischer Flora und Fauna genießen. Am Weg liegen wundervolle Parks und Gärten, stille Buchten und spektakuläre Steilküsten. Aber auch die Kultur kommt nicht zu kurz. Bereits im 15. Jhd. besiedelten die Portugiesen die Insel mitten im Atlantik und hinterließen herrschaftliche Quintas und monumentale Festungen. Verbringen Sie mit uns eine wunderschöne Woche auf der Blumen-Insel. Die Landschaft des UNESCO Weltnaturerbes, die Kultur der alten Seefahrer und vor allem auch die gastfreundlichen Madeiraner werden Sie begeistern!

Übersicht Ihrer Vorteile
  • Gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis
  • Tour inkl. Hotels und Gepäcktransport
  • Umfangreiches Routenheft & GPS-Daten
  • Top Markenleihräder buchbar
  • Über 30 Jahre Erfahrung

Genießen Sie bereits heute alle Annehmlichkeiten des Hotels, direkt am Strand gelegen lockt natürlich auch das Meer! Am Abend werden Sie von Ihrem Betreuer begrüßt und über die Reise informiert.
Hotelbeispiel: Four Views Oásis

 

 

Morgens erfolgt der Transfer nach Camacha und die Anpassung der Mieträder, berühmt ist der kleine Ort für seine Korbflechtkunst. Dieses praktische Mitbringsel wird natürlich auch direkt von den Erzeugern angeboten. Auf einer schönen Höhenstraße geht es mit dem Rad Richtung Ostküste. Genießen Sie die herrlichen Ausblicke am Weg in den kleinen Fischerort Porto da Cruz. Relaxen Sie hier am Strand aus Vulkansand oder besichtigen Sie eine der letzten arbeitenden Zuckerrohrmühlen.
Hotelbeispiel:  Vila Bela

 

Ein langer, steiler Anstieg wird heute Morgen wieder mit dem Bus überbrückt. In Santana beginnt Ihre Radtour. Vorher sollten Sie aber noch unbedingt das Wahrzeichen Madeiras besichtigen: Die traditionellen, strohbedeckten Bauernhäuschen sind hier besonders liebevoll restauriert worden. Die Radstrecke führt auf einer herrlichen Landstraße durch kleine, charmante Dörfer immer entlang der Ostküste bis São Vicente. Der Ort, benannt nach dem heiligen Vinzenz, liegt direkt am Meer, ist aber auch bekannt wegen seiner 400.000 Jahre alten Grotten.
Hotelbeispiel: Estalagem do Mar

 

Heute geht’s zunächst in die Berge! Ein Transfer bringt Sie auf die Hochebene Paúl da Serra. Hier steigen Sie aufs Rad und folgen der Höhenstraße vorbei an weidenden Kühen und Schafen. Eine lange Abfahrt leitet Sie anschließend Richtung Westküste der Insel. Bevor Sie Porto Moniz erreichen, raubt nochmal eine spektakuläre Aussicht fast den Atem. Der heutige Etappenort ist bekannt für seine Naturschwimmbäder. Das Meer formte hier aus schwarzem Lavagestein kleinere und größere Becken, welche bei Einheimischen als auch Touristen beliebte Badeplätze sind.
Hotelbeispiel: Aqua Natura Bay

 

Die heutige Radetappe führt immer entlang der Westküste und steht ganz im Zeichen des UNESCO Weltnaturerbes Madeira. Sie radeln durch duftende Wälder und durch kleine Ortschaften, immer begleitet von Ausblicken auf das darunter liegende Meer. Nach jeder Kurve tut sich ein neues Fotomotiv auf. Im quirligen Etappenort Calheta wurde nicht nur der Yachthafen neu gebaut. Für den künstlichen Strand wurde extra aus Marokko der Sand importiert. So ist aus dem einstigen Zuckerrohrort ein beliebter Treffpunkt für Einheimische geworden.
Hotelbeispiel Savoy Beach

 

Das erste Drittel des heutigen Tages radeln Sie direkt am Ufer Richtung Hauptstadt. Ab Ribeira Brava führt die Strecke bergauf ein wenig ins Landesinnere und Sie erreichen den wohl spektakulärsten Aussichtspunkt der Insel. Am Cabo Girao wurde eine gläserne Plattform 580 Meter über dem Meer errichtet, der Blick hinunter über die höchste Steilküste Europas ist schwindelerregend. Eine lange Abfahrt bringt Sie anschließend wieder an die Küste und weiter bis ins Zentrum Funchals. Bunt und lebendig präsentiert sich die Hauptstadt der Insel.
Hotelbeispiel: Four Views Baía

 

Die Seilbahn bringt Sie am radfreien Tag zu dem beliebten Ausflugsziel nach Monte. Früher ein nobler Luftkurort mit herrschaftlichen Quintas bietet die Gegend heute viele Möglichkeiten für einen interessanten Tag. Besichtigen können Sie die Wallfahrtskirche Nossa Senhora do Monte und den tropischen Garten Jardim Tropical Monte Palace. Ebenso bietet sich eine gemütliche Wanderung entlang der berühmten Wasserwege, den Levadas, an. Noch spektakulärer allerdings ist die rasante Fahrt ins Tal mit einem der einzigartigen Korbschlitten. Sie sehen, auch ohne Rad wird es auf Madeira nicht langweilig…
Hotelbeispiel: Four Views Baía

 

  •      Übernachtungen wie angeführt
  •      Frühstück
  •      Persönliche Toureninformation (DE, EN)
  •      Gepäcktransfer
  •      Bestens ausgearbeitete Routenführung
  •      Ausführliche Reiseunterlagen 1 x pro Zimmer (DE, EN, FR)
  •      Bustransfers Canico – Camacha, Porto da Cruz – Santana und Sao Vicente – Rocha Negra jeweils inkl. Rad
  •      1 Seilbahnfahrt Berg&Tal Funchal – Monte
  •      Navigations-App und GPS-Daten
  •      Service-Hotline

Grundpreis in € pro Person

Jetzt bequem Preis ermitteln: Zum Preisrechner

Doppelzimmer inkl. Frühstück Kat. I/Kat. II
06.01.2024 - 01.03.2024 999,00 €
02.03.2024 - 17.05.2024 1.149,00 €
18.05.2024 - 04.10.2024 1.249,00 €
05.10.2024 - 25.10.2024 1.149,00 €
26.10.2024 - 07.12.2024 999,00 €
Einzelzimmer inkl. Frühstück Kat. I/Kat. II
06.01.2024 - 01.03.2024 1.518,00 €
02.03.2024 - 17.05.2024 1.668,00 €
18.05.2024 - 04.10.2024 1.768,00 €
05.10.2024 - 25.10.2024 1.668,00 €
26.10.2024 - 07.12.2024 1.518,00 €

Leihräder

  • Elektrorad inkl. Leihradversicherung : 259,00 €
  • 21 Gang Unisex inkl. Leihradversicherung : 169,00 €

Zusatzleistungen

  • Halbpension (7x) : 219,00 €
  • Nachhaltigkeitsbonus (-20 EUR pro Zimmer für Digitale Reiseunterlagen) : 0,00 €

Zimmerpreis pro Person Kat. I/Kat. II
Doppelzimmer inkl. Frühstück 89,00 €
Einzelzimmer inkl. Frühstück 168,00 €

Zimmerpreis pro Person Kat. I/Kat. II
Doppelzimmer inkl. Frühstück 89,00 €
Einzelzimmer inkl. Frühstück 168,00 €

Diese Reise ist noch nicht bewertet worden.

Reisecode
MAD 01

Madeira Rundfahrt

Dauer
8 Tage
Übernachtungen
7 Nächte
Übernachtungen
ca. 195 km

Anreise Dienstag, Donnerstag, Samstag 06.01. – 07.12.2024

  • Anreise möglich
  • Anreise begrenzt möglich
  • Anreise nicht möglich
Jetzt buchen Preisrechner
Grundpreis in € pro Person * 2024 Kat. I/Kat. II
Doppelzimmer inkl. Frühstück Ab 999 €
Einzelzimmer inkl. Frühstück Ab 1518 €

Achtung: Diese Reise ist nicht für Personen mit Mobilitätseinschränkung geeignet.

Anreise / Parken / Abreise:

  • Flughafen Funchal

Allgemeiner Tipp zur PKW-Anreise

Eine große Übersicht von Parkplätzen können Sie bequem auf der externen Webseite www.parkopedia.de einsehen.

Kategorie: 4****-Hotels, 1 x 2**-Hotel direkt am Meer

Tourencharakter

Wenig befahrene Nebenstraßen führen Sie fast rund um die Insel. Auf stärker befahrenen Straßen treffen Sie nur auf kurzen Abschnitten. Die steilsten und längsten Anstiege werden mittels Transfer überbrückt, trotzdem sind täglich noch mehrere, auch längere Anstiege zu meistern. Aufgrund der Topografie und auch der langen und teils steilen Abfahrten empfehlen wir eine gute Grundkondition und sicheres Handling des Rades.

 

Nicht eingeschlossen: Kulturförderabgabe, Bettensteuer, An- und Abreise, Transfers, Ausflüge, Eintritts- und Besichtigungsgelder, Stadtpläne, Fährgebühren, Versicherungen, Trinkgelder und Ausgaben des persönlichen Bedarfs

 

Allgemeine Hinweise

Nicht im Preis mit eingeschlossen: Kulturförderabgabe, Bettensteuer, An- und Abreise, Transfers, Ausflüge, Eintritts- und Besichtigungsgelder, Stadtpläne, Fährgebühren, Versicherungen, Trinkgelder und Ausgaben des persönlichen Bedarfs.
Diese Reise ist für Personen mit Mobilitätseinschränkung nicht geeignet. Dargestellte Karten dienen nur zur Veranschaulichung und spiegeln nicht die geografische Realität wider.

Weitere Radreisen, die Sie interessieren könnten:

Unentschlossen? Jetzt aktuellen Katalog kostenfrei bestellen!

NEU: Katalog Radreisen & Wandern 2024

Über 350 Radreisen in beeindruckenden Urlaubsregionen warten darauf von Ihnen entdeckt zu werden.

2024: Sorglos buchen und beruhigt reisen

Erfahren Sie mehr darüber, warum Sie Ihren Urlaub 2024 bei uns sicher und flexibel buchen können.

Gepäcktransport
von Hotel zu Hotel

Buchung von
Leihrädern möglich

Umfangreiche
Reiseunterlagen

Über 30 Jahre
Erfahrung