Over 30 years of experience | Your partner for cycling and hiking trips:
✓ Luggage transport from hotel to hotel ✓ (E-)Bikes ✓ Hotels incl. breakfast ✓ Travel documents,..

excellent
4,5 / 5 stars
(1278 reviews)

Bike & Boat: Sailing the Dutch Wadden Sea with the "Leafde fan Fryslan"

travel code
WAT03
Duration
8 days / 7 nights
Price
From 1.069€
Book
Book now

Non-binding offer WAT 03
Price calculator last updated: January 12.06.2024,

  • Arrival possible
  • Limited arrival possible
  • Arrival not possible

Hoist the sails, feel the fresh sea breeze, cycle along the coast of the enchanting Wadden Islands and enjoy a stay on board one of the largest and most comfortable sailing ships in the Netherlands. The ship sails through locks from fresh to salt water and takes you to the Wadden Sea. This is a unique natural area that is constantly changing with the tides and you can see birds and seals on the sandbanks. During this 8-day trip you can discover endless beaches, dunes, groves and picturesque villages on several Wadden Islands.

Das Schiff LEAFDE FAN FRYSLAN

Rad und Schiff Tourenkarte der Leafde fan FryslanEmbarkation from 14:00 p.m. at the beautiful city center and train station of the historic port town of Enkhuizen. The skipper and crew introduce themselves and, over an aperitif, tell you interesting facts about the trip, the ship, the bike tours and inform you about the safety measures on board. You have time to look at the beautiful old town. In the "golden" 17th century, Enkhuizen was one of the world's leading trading cities, home to a huge trading and fishing fleet and known as the "Herring City". Dinner and first night on the ship in the port of Enkhuizen.

Overnight place: Enkhuizen

Your first bike tour begins after breakfast. You cycle along the IJsselmeer to the old port town of Medemblik. You then continue sailing by ship to Den Oever at the dyke that separates the IJsselmeer and the Wadden Sea. You pass through the lock in the dyke and - depending on the weather - the ship sails across the Wadden Sea to the island of Texel.

Overnight place: Texel

The island of Texel is known for its varied landscapes and picturesque villages. Cycle tour on the largest Dutch North Sea island, Texel. Tip: The well-signposted Thijsseroute (40 km), which takes you through picturesque villages, beautiful landscapes and the North Sea. On the way you can visit the seal sanctuary Eco Mare, as well as a small brewery at the port of Oudeschild.

Overnight place: Texel

Today the sails are set. Your destination is the island of Terschelling further east. You will cross the Wadden Sea with its many sandbanks, where you may see seals. During the sailing tour, a hearty lunch will be served instead of dinner today. If weather permits, dine on deck. The exact route and travel time depend on the tidal current and the wind. In the course of the afternoon you arrive at Terschelling. The pretty little villages on the narrow and approx. 30 km long island have retained much of their old charm... No dinner will be served on board today. This gives you the opportunity to explore the harbor of the beautiful island with its many nice restaurants and pubs.

Overnight place: Terschelling Island

Yesterday you mainly sailed, today it's back to cycling. Terschelling has a lot to offer: nature and culture, 70 km of cycle paths and four beautiful villages. West Terschelling is the largest town on the island with numerous shops and pubs. The island's landmark can be seen from afar: the 400-year-old Brandaris lighthouse. Also worth seeing is the nature reserve De Boschplaat, characterized by moors, salt marshes, beaches and dunes. With a bit of luck you will see lots of ducks, black-winged stilts and large colonies of spoonbills and great black-backed gulls. In the late afternoon the ship departs and sails to Harlingen, the most important port on the Frisian mainland.

Overnight place: Harlingen

The bike tour starts after breakfast in Harlingen. Via Franeker with the famous planetarium by Eise Eisinga, you continue cycling through the wonderful, spacious landscape of Friesland dotted with small villages to Makkum on the eastern shore of the IJsselmeer. If you want to do the long bike ride, you also come to Bolsward, one of the Frisian eleven cities.

Overnight place: Makkum

From Makkum you continue by bike to Stavoren. The short route takes you through the old trading town of Hindeloopen. The Hindelooper painting is world famous. The first Frisian skating museum is also located here. The long route leads along several lakes in the Frisian Lake District and reveals a completely different landscape. From Stavoren the ship takes you back to Enkhuizen at the end of the day.

Overnight place: Enkhuizen

After breakfast, disembarkation until 09.30: and individual journey home.

  • 8 days/7 nights
  • 7 breakfasts
  • 5 x packed lunches & 1 x lunch on board
  • 6 x three-course menu on board & 1 x "Lunchbox" (Terschelling) coffee and tea on board
  • welcome drink
  • Use of bed linen and towels
  • Daily cabin cleaning
  • Daily program briefings by the crew
  • Use of a waterproof pannier bag
  • Biodegradable water bottle
  • WiFi
  • 1x per cabin only German travel documents, GPS tracks

Our services are communicated in German and English.

Visitor's tax, city tax or culture tax not included in the travel price is 2,00 - 3,00 euros per person/night, payable locally, Beverages, Bike or E-Bike Rental, Helmet Rental, Personal Insurance, Gratuities (at your discretion), Entrance Fees & Excursions, Ferry Fees, Transfers to/from the dock, Parking Fees

Basic price in € per person * main deck upper deck
kleine 2-Bett-Kabine 1069 € -
2-Bett-Kabine 1269 € -
Juniorsuite 1469 € -
2-Bett-Kabine Suite - 1769 €
1-Bett-Kabine 1569 € -

Seasonal prices

From 05.05.2024/08.09.2024/ to //

  • €100,00 surcharge in the upper deck
  • €100,00 surcharge in the main deck

Rental bikes

  • Touring bike: 90,00 €
  • E bike : 225,00 €

Additional Services

  • Bicycle helmet: 10,00 €
  • Limitation of liability (damage) rental bike: 10,00 €
  • Limitation of liability (damage) rental e-bike: 25,00 €
  • Parking your own bike: 10,00 €
  • Parking space for your own e-bike: 25,00 €

This trip has not yet been rated.

Reisecode
WAT 03

Bike & Boat: Sailing the Dutch Wadden Sea with the "Leafde fan Fryslan"

Duration
8 days
Overnight stays
7 nights
Overnight stays
about 147 - 193 km

Departures on Sunday on 05.05, 12.05, 19.05, 26.05, 02.06, 09.06, 16.06, 23.06, 30.06, 07.07, 14.07, 21.07, 28.07, 04.08, 11.08 18.08, 25.08, 01.09, 08.09, 15.09, 22.09.2024,

  • Arrival possible
  • Limited arrival possible
  • Arrival not possible
Book now Price calculator
Basic price in € per person * 2024 main deck upper deck
small 2 bed cabin From €1069 -
2 bed cabin From €1269 -
Junior Suite From €1469 -
2 bed cabin suite - From €1769
1 bed cabin From €1569 -

Attention: This trip is not suitable for people with reduced mobility.

Train: to/from Enkhuizen train station

Parking: free parking spaces in Enkhuizen (no guarantee)

General tip for traveling by car

You can easily find a large overview of parking spaces on the external website www.parkopedia.de . view

LEAFDE FAN FRYSLAN

The imposing three-master barquentine Leafde fan Fryslân made her maiden voyage in 2018. The interior of the recently restyled ship can be described as modern-traditional. There are 10 well appointed twin cabins, 1 smaller twin cabin, 1 junior suite all with twin beds and single cabin. In some of the twin cabins it is possible to fold out a third (bunk) bed, making them ideal for families. Delicious meals are served in the restaurant and the bar is well stocked; that's why the salon is the ideal place to relax after a day on the bike. And if you haven't burned enough calories, feel free to roll up your sleeves up on deck and help the crew sail. 

  • Jacuzzi 
  • Extra bed available 
  • window to open 
Leafde fan Fryslan Decksplan Leafde fan Fryslan Kabine Leafde fan Fryslan Kabine Leafde fan Fryslan WC
deck plan Junior Suite 2 bed cabin Bathroom
Leafde fan Fryslan Aufenthaltsraum Leafde fan Fryslan Außendeck Leafde fan Fryslan Außendeck Leafde fan Fryslan Restaurant
Salon  outer deck outer deck Restaurant

 

Program and information subject to changes in the meantime, including for meteorological and nautical reasons!

The distance to be covered is primarily dependent on the weather and the tides and is determined from day to day. Route changes or a change in the order of the individual stages are therefore always reserved. The skipper and his crew discuss the possibilities with the guests on a daily basis and will do everything to offer you a varied mix of culture and nature. Let yourself be surprised! Several sections of the route are covered by sailing ship.

This trip can also be booked with the ships Mare fan Fryslan (see WAT 01) & Wapen fan Fryslan (see WAT 02)

Minimum participants: 18 people

The routes are almost always flat, you cycle almost exclusively on cycle paths along the canals and rarely on side roads with little traffic. It may have to be expected with more or less wind.

General information

Not included in the price: Cultural development tax, bed tax, arrival and departure, transfers, excursions, entrance and sightseeing fees, city maps, ferry fees, insurance, tips and personal expenses.
This trip is not suitable for people with reduced mobility. Maps presented are for illustrative purposes only and do not reflect geographical reality.

Other cycling trips that might interest you:

Undecided? Order the current catalog now for free!

NEW: Catalog cycling & hiking 2024

Over 350 bike tours in impressive holiday regions are waiting to be discovered by you.

2024: Book carefree and travel with peace of mind

Find out more about why you can book your 2024 holiday with us safely and flexibly.

Luggage transport
from hotel to hotel

booking from
Rental bikes possible

Comprehensive
Travel documents

About 30 years
Experience

Über 30 Jahre Erfahrung | Ihr Partner für Rad- und Wanderreisen:
✓ Gepäcktransport von Hotel zu Hotel ✓ (E-)Bikes ✓ Hotels inkl. Frühstück ✓ Reiseunterlagen,..

Ausgezeichnet
4,5 / 5 Sternen
(1277 Bewertungen)

Rad & Schiff: Segeln niederländisches Wattenmeer mit der "Leafde fan Fryslan"

Reisecode
WAT 03
Dauer
8 Tage / 7 Nächte
Preis
Ab 1.069 €
Buchen
Jetzt buchen

Unverbindliches Angebot WAT 03
Letzte Aktualisierung des Preisrechners: 17.04.2024

  • Anreise möglich
  • Anreise begrenzt möglich
  • Anreise nicht möglich

Hissen Sie die Segel, erleben Sie die frische Meeresbrise, fahren Sie mit dem Rad entlang der Küsten der bezaubernden Wattinseln und genießen Sie den Aufenthalt an Bord eines der größten und komfortabelsten Segelschiffe der Niederlande. Das Schiff fährt durch Schleusen von Süß- nach Salzwasser und bringt Sie zum Wattenmeer. Dies ist ein einzigartiges Naturgebiet, das durch die Gezeiten ständig neue Gesichter zeigt und Sie Vögel und Seehunde auf den Sandbänken bestaunen kann. Während dieser 8-tägigen Reise können Sie auf mehreren Wattinseln endlose Strände, Dünen, Wäldchen und malerische Dörfchen entdecken.

Das Schiff LEAFDE FAN FRYSLAN

Rad und Schiff Tourenkarte der Leafde fan FryslanEinschiffung ab 14:00 Uhr beim schönen Stadtzentrum und Bahnhof des historischen Hafenstädtchens Enkhuizen. Skipper und Crew stellen sich vor und erzählen bei einem Aperitif Wissenswertes über die Reise, das Schiff, die Radtouren und informieren Sie über die Sicherheitsmaßnahmen an Bord. Sie haben Zeit, sich die schöne Altstadt anzuschauen. Im „Goldenen“ 17. Jahrhundert war Enkhuizen weltweit eine der führenden Handelsstädte, Heimathafen einer riesigen Handels- und Fischerflotte und als „Heringstadt“ bekannt. Abendessen und erste Nacht auf dem Schiff im Hafen von Enkhuizen.

Übernachtungsort: Enkhuizen

Nach dem Frühstück beginnt Ihre erste Radtour. Entlang des IJsselmeers radeln Sie zum alten Hafenstädtchen Medemblik. Anschließend segeln Sie mit dem Schiff weiter bis Den Oever am Abschlussdeich, der IJsselmeer und Wattenmeer voneinander trennt. Sie durchfahren die Schleuse im Deich und – je nach Wetterlage – fährt das Schiff über das Wattenmeer zur Insel Texel.

Übernachtungsort: Insel Texel

Die Insel Texel ist für ihre abwechslungsreichen Landschaften und malerischen Dörfer bekannt. Rad-Rundtour auf der größten niederländischen Nordseeinsel Texel. Tipp: Die gut ausgeschilderte Thijsseroute (40 km), die Sie durch malerischen Dörfer, schöne Landschaften und zur Nordsee führt. Unterwegs können Sie die Seehundeaufzuchtstation Eco Mare, sowie eine kleine Bierbrauerei am Hafen von Oudeschild besuchen.

Übernachtungsort: Insel Texel

Heute werden die Segel gesetzt. Ihr Reiseziel ist die weiter östlich gelegene Insel Terschelling. Dabei durchkreuzen Sie das Wattenmeer mit seinen vielen Sandbänken, wo Sie vielleicht Seehunde sehen können. Während der Segeltour wird heute anstelle des Abendessens ein reichhaltiges Mittagessen serviert. Wenn das Wetter es zulässt, speisen Sie an Deck. Die genaue Strecke und Reisedauer sind von der Gezeitenströmung und vom Wind abhängig. Im Laufe des Nachmittags kommen Sie auf Terschelling an. Die hübschen Dörfchen auf der schmalen und ca. 30 km langen Insel haben viel von ihrem alten Charme bewahrt... Heute wird an Bord kein Abendessen serviert. So haben Sie die Möglichkeit, den Hafen der schönen Insel mit seinen vielen netten Restaurants und Kneipen auszukundschaften.

Übernachtungsort: Insel Terschelling

Gestern haben Sie vor allem gesegelt, heute geht es wieder auf’s Rad. Terschelling hat viel zu bieten: Natur und Kultur, 70 km Radwege und vier schöne Dörfer. West-Terschelling ist der größte Ort der Insel mit zahlreichen Geschäften und Kneipen. Das Wahrzeichen der Insel ist schon aus der Ferne zu erkennen: der 400 Jahre alte Leuchtturm Brandaris. Sehenswert ist auch das Naturreservat De Boschplaat, geprägt von Mooren, Salzwiesen, Stränden und Dünen. Mit ein bisschen Glück sehen Sie jede Menge Enten, Stelzenläufer und große Kolonien von Löffelreihern und Mantelmöwen. Am späteren Nachmittag legt das Schiff wieder ab und segelt nach Harlingen, dem wichtigsten Hafen auf dem friesischen Festland.

Übernachtungsort: Harlingen

Die Radtour startet nach dem Frühstück in Harlingen. Über Franeker mit dem berühmten Planetarium von Eise Eisinga geht es mit dem Rad weiter durch die wundervolle, weitläufige, mit kleinen Dörfern übersäte Landschaft Frieslands bis nach Makkum am östlichen Ufer des Ijsselmeers. Wenn Sie die lange Radtour unternehmen möchten, kommen Sie auch nach Bolsward, eine der friesischen elf Städte.

Übernachtungsort: Makkum

Von Makkum aus geht es mit dem Rad weiter nach Stavoren. Die kurze Route führt über das alte Handelsstädtchen Hindeloopen. Die Hindelooper Malerei ist weltberühmt. Hier befindet sich auch das erste friesische Schlittschuhlauf-Museum. Die lange Strecke führt an mehreren Seen der friesischen Seenplatte entlang und offenbart dabei eine ganz andere Landschaft. Von Stavoren aus nimmt das Schiff am Ende des Tages zurück zum Enkhuizen.

Übernachtungsort: Enkhuizen

Nach dem Frühstück Ausschiffung bis 09.30h und individuelle Heimreise.

  • 8 Tage/7 Nächte
  • 7 x Frühstück
  • 5 x Lunchpakete & 1 x Mittagessen an Bord
  • 6 x Drei-Gänge-Menü an Bord & 1 x „Lunchbox“ (Terschelling) Kaffee und Tee an Bord
  • Begrüßungsgetränk
  • Benutzung von Bettwäsche und Handtüchern
  • Tägliche Kabinenreinigung
  • Tägliche Programmbesprechungen durch die Crew
  • Gebrauch einer wasserfesten Gepäckträgertasche
  • Biologisch abbaubare Wasserflasche
  • WLAN
  • 1x je Kabine nur deutsche Reiseunterlagen, GPS-Tracks

Unsere Leistungen werden in den Sprachen Deutsch und Englisch kommuniziert.

Nicht im Reisepreis enthaltene Kurtaxe, Citytax oder Kulturabgabe beträgt pro Person/Übernachtung 2,00 - 3,00 Euro, zahlbar vor Ort, Getränke, Mietpreis Fahrrad oder E-Bike, Mietpreis Helme, Persönliche Versicherungen, Trinkgelder (nach eigenem Ermessen), Eintrittsgelder & Ausflüge, Gebühren für Fähren, Transfers zur/ab Anlegestelle, Parkgebühren

Grundpreis in € pro Person * Hauptdeck Oberdeck
kleine 2-Bett-Kabine 1069 € -
2-Bett-Kabine 1269 € -
Juniorsuite 1469 € -
2-Bett-Kabine Suite - 1769 €
1-Bett-Kabine 1569 € -

Saisonpreise

Vom 05.05.2024 bis 08.09.2024

  • 100,00 € Zuschlag in Oberdeck
  • 100,00 € Zuschlag in Hauptdeck

Leihräder

  • Tourenrad : 90,00 €
  • E-Bike : 225,00 €

Zusatzleistungen

  • Fahrradhelm : 10,00 €
  • Haftungsbeschränkung (Schaden) Mietfahrrad : 10,00 €
  • Haftungsbeschränkung (Schaden) Miet E-Bike : 25,00 €
  • Parkplatz eigenes Fahrrad : 10,00 €
  • Parkplatz eigenes E-Bike : 25,00 €

Diese Reise ist noch nicht bewertet worden.

Reisecode
WAT 03

Rad & Schiff: Segeln niederländisches Wattenmeer mit der "Leafde fan Fryslan"

Dauer
8 Tage
Übernachtungen
7 Nächte
Übernachtungen
ca. 147 - 193 km

Abfahrten am Sonntag am 05.05., 12.05., 19.05., 26.05., 02.06., 09.06., 16.06., 23.06., 30.06., 07.07., 14.07., 21.07., 28.07., 04.08., 11.08., 18.08., 25.08., 01.09., 08.09., 15.09., 22.09.2024

  • Anreise möglich
  • Anreise begrenzt möglich
  • Anreise nicht möglich
Jetzt buchen Preisrechner
Grundpreis in € pro Person * 2024 Hauptdeck Oberdeck
kleine 2-Bett-Kabine Ab 1069 € -
2-Bett-Kabine Ab 1269 € -
Juniorsuite Ab 1469 € -
2-Bett-Kabine Suite - Ab 1769 €
1-Bett-Kabine Ab 1569 € -

Achtung: Diese Reise ist nicht für Personen mit Mobilitätseinschränkung geeignet.

Bahn: an/ab Bahnhof Enkhuizen

Parken: kostenlose Parkplätze in Enkhuizen (ohne Gewähr)

Allgemeiner Tipp zur PKW-Anreise

Eine große Übersicht von Parkplätzen können Sie bequem auf der externen Webseite www.parkopedia.de einsehen.

LEAFDE FAN FRYSLAN

Die imposante Dreimaster- Barkentine Leafde fan Fryslân machte 2018 ihre Jungfernfahrt. Die Einrichtung des erst kürzlich neu gestylten Schiffs kann man als modern-traditionell bezeichnen. Es gibt 10 gut ausgestattete Zweibettkabinen, 1 kleinere Zweibettkabine, 1 Juniorsuite, alle mit zwei Einzelbetten und eine Einzelkabine. In einigen der Zweibettkabinen ist es möglich, ein drittes (Hochbett) auszuklappen, wodurch sie sich ideal für Familien eignen. Im Restaurant werden köstliche Mahlzeiten serviert und die Bar ist gut sortiert; darum ist der Salon der ideale Ort, um sich nach einem Tag auf dem Rad zu entspannen. Und wenn Sie noch nicht genug Kalorien verbrannt haben, können Sie oben an Deck gerne die Ärmel hochkrempeln und der Crew beim Segeln mithelfen. 

  • Jacuzzi 
  • Zusatzbett verfügbar 
  • Fenster zum Öffnen 
Leafde fan Fryslan Decksplan Leafde fan Fryslan Kabine Leafde fan Fryslan Kabine Leafde fan Fryslan WC
Decksplan Juniorsuite 2-Bett-Kabine Badezimmer
Leafde fan Fryslan Aufenthaltsraum Leafde fan Fryslan Außendeck Leafde fan Fryslan Außendeck Leafde fan Fryslan Restaurant
Salon  Außendeck Außendeck Restaurant

 

Programm und Angaben vorbehaltlich zwischenzeitlicher Änderungen, u. A. aus meteorologischen bzw. nautischen Gründen!

Die zurückzulegende Strecke ist in erster Linie abhängig vom Wetter und den Gezeiten und wird von Tag zu Tag neu bestimmt. Routenänderungen bzw. eine Änderung der Reihenfolge der einzelnen Etappen sind also immer vorbehalten. Der Skipper und seine Besatzung besprechen die Möglichkeiten täglich mit den Gästen und werden alles tun, um Ihnen eine abwechslungsreiche Mischung aus Kultur und Natur zu bieten. Lassen Sie sich überraschen! Mehrere Streckenabschnitte werden mit dem Segelschiff zurückgelegt.

Diese Reise ist ebenfalls buchbar mit den Schiffen Mare fan Fryslan (siehe WAT 01) & Wapen fan Fryslan (siehe WAT 02)

Mindestteilnehmer: 18 Personen

Die Routen verlaufen fast immer eben, geradelt wird fast überwiegend auf Radwegen entlang der Kanäle und eher selten auf verkehrsarmen Nebenwegen. Es muss eventuell mit mehr oder weniger Wind gerechnet werden.

Allgemeine Hinweise

Nicht im Preis mit eingeschlossen: Kulturförderabgabe, Bettensteuer, An- und Abreise, Transfers, Ausflüge, Eintritts- und Besichtigungsgelder, Stadtpläne, Fährgebühren, Versicherungen, Trinkgelder und Ausgaben des persönlichen Bedarfs.
Diese Reise ist für Personen mit Mobilitätseinschränkung nicht geeignet. Dargestellte Karten dienen nur zur Veranschaulichung und spiegeln nicht die geografische Realität wider.

Weitere Radreisen, die Sie interessieren könnten:

Unentschlossen? Jetzt aktuellen Katalog kostenfrei bestellen!

NEU: Katalog Radreisen & Wandern 2024

Über 350 Radreisen in beeindruckenden Urlaubsregionen warten darauf von Ihnen entdeckt zu werden.

2024: Sorglos buchen und beruhigt reisen

Erfahren Sie mehr darüber, warum Sie Ihren Urlaub 2024 bei uns sicher und flexibel buchen können.

Gepäcktransport
von Hotel zu Hotel

Buchung von
Leihrädern möglich

Umfangreiche
Reiseunterlagen

Über 30 Jahre
Erfahrung