Over 30 years of experience | Your partner for cycling and hiking trips:
✓ Luggage transport from hotel to hotel ✓ (E-)Bikes ✓ Hotels incl. breakfast ✓ Travel documents,..

excellent
4,5 / 5 stars
(1278 reviews)

Starwalking Cornwall

travel code
ST WAN EN 01
Duration
7 days / 6 nights
Price
From 1.095€
Book
Book now

Non-binding offer ST WAN EN 01
Price calculator last updated: January 12.06.2024,

  • Arrival possible
  • Limited arrival possible
  • Arrival not possible

Endless sandy beaches, palm trees on the shore and the sun sinking into the sea as a red fireball. The southern flair is probably the biggest surprise that the county of Cornwall has to offer. This is due to the Gulf Stream, which ensures pleasant temperatures all year round in the southwest of Great Britain. But the coast also has rough sides: cliffs drop steeply into the sea and rocky steps and paths challenge even experienced hikers. The starting point for this hiking week is the small coastal town of St. Ives. During the day you can discover the most beautiful hikes in this region. You can get back to St. Ives reliably by convertible bus. In the evening, relax in the seafood restaurant or in one of the many pubs. Caribbean flair paired with British charm: you can only find that in Cornwall.

 

MINIMUM PARTICIPANTS
• 2 persons

Travel to St. Ives on your own.

A scenic train ride takes you to Leland in just a few minutes. After visiting the beautiful church of St. Uny, walk back to St. Ives via beaches, dunes and coastal paths. Part of the route leads along the St Michaels Way pilgrimage route to Carbis Bay. Then past well-kept front gardens with palm trees and flowers to Porthminster Beach. Walk around the small peninsula “The Island” with the chapel on the summit. A perfect start to your hiking trip.

In the morning you will be transferred to the North Cliffs coast. A wonderful hiking trail leads along rugged, steep cliffs. With a bit of luck you will see the seals far down in the bay. With a view of the lighthouse on the offshore island, you circle the headland of Godrevy and cross a nature reserve with numerous water birds. You reach the harbor of Hayle via beautiful dune paths and walk along the river to the center. From here take the bus back to St. Ives.

After spending the first few days discovering the coast east of St Ives, from today you follow the Coastal Path westwards. Today's stage is characterized by constant ups and downs along bizarre rock formations high above the sea; some sections are rocky and steep. But the effort is rewarded with fantastic views of the sea and the plateaus. At the end of the stage you reach the small village of Zennor, where it is worth visiting the church and the pub. From here take the double-decker panoramic bus back to St. Ives.

In the morning you take the bus back to Zennor, where you continue the hike along the coastal path. Rocky cliffs and many ascents and descents make for a challenging hike in sections. A colorful carpet of broom and orchids blooms in the meadows and provides the right splash of color over the blue sea. A stop at the sandy beach of Portheras is tempting, as are the rest benches at the panoramic spot at the lighthouse. In the afternoon, discover Geevor's historic tin mines with their characteristic chimneys. Visit the museum grounds before catching the bus to St Ives.

The royal leg of your journey offers breathtaking views of rugged islands, lighthouses and shipwrecks with the Isles of Scilly on the horizon. At Britain's most westerly point, Lands End, you'll find a pub and an ice cream shop. The path continues along an impressive coastal landscape with cliffs, rocks and flowery plains. Visit the remote coastal monitoring station where you will learn interesting maritime facts. Finally, the Caribbean-like bay of Porthcurno with its white sandy beach and turquoise water invites you to linger before the bus takes you back to St. Ives.

After breakfast departure on your own.

• 6 nights including breakfast
• Transfers, train tickets and bus rides according to the program
• Transfers to/from St Ives train station at the start and end of the trip
• Well-designed route guidance
• 1 x per room travel documents (DE)
• GPS data on request
• 7 day service hotline

Basic price in € per person

Find out the price now: To the price calculator

Double room including breakfast Cat I
01.02.2024 - 21.02.2024 1.095,00 €
22.02.2024 - 05.04.2024 1.199,00 €
06.04.2024 - 26.04.2024 1.095,00 €
27.04.2024 - 14.06.2024 1.199,00 €
15.06.2024 - 20.09.2024 1.335,00 €
21.09.2024 - 13.10.2024 1.199,00 €
14.10.2024 - 23.11.2024 1.095,00 €
Single room including breakfast Cat I
01.02.2024 - 21.02.2024 1.830,00 €
22.02.2024 - 05.04.2024 1.934,00 €
06.04.2024 - 26.04.2024 1.830,00 €
27.04.2024 - 14.06.2024 1.934,00 €
15.06.2024 - 20.09.2024 2.070,00 €
21.09.2024 - 13.10.2024 1.934,00 €
14.10.2024 - 23.11.2024 1.830,00 €

Additional Services

  • Single traveler supplement: 115,00 €

This trip has not yet been rated.

Reisecode
ST WAN EN 01

Starwalking Cornwall

Duration
7 days
Overnight stays
6 nights
Overnight stays
about 60 km

Daily travel start February 01.02st – November 23.11rd

  • Arrival possible
  • Limited arrival possible
  • Arrival not possible
Book now Price calculator
Basic price in € per person * 2024 Cat I
Double room including breakfast From €1095
Single room including breakfast From €1830

Attention: This trip is not suitable for people with reduced mobility.

• Arrival by plane to Newquay or London.
• Regular services from Newquay to St Ives.
• Organized transfer to/from Newquay. EUR 190 per trip. Advance registration required, payable on site.

General tip for traveling by car

You can easily find a large overview of parking spaces on the external website www.parkopedia.de . view

For many years, Tony and Stacey have put their heart and soul into their small guesthouse in St. Ives. Five rooms are available exclusively for hikers. The accommodation is about a 5-10 minute walk outside the busy center of St. Ives. Visitors have spacious rooms and a small garden at their disposal. Breakfast - and, if necessary, packed lunches - are individually tailored to the guests' wishes. Tony and Stacey are available to answer any questions and take care of transfers to the starting points.

Note: If rooms cannot be booked at An Porth Guest House, rooms will be booked at a comparable BnB. Tony and Stacey still take over the organization of the transfers.

Not included: Cultural tax, bed tax, arrival and departure, transfers, excursions, entrance and sightseeing fees, city maps, ferry fees, insurance, tips and personal expenses

This trip/s is/are not suitable for people with reduced mobility.

General information

Not included in the price: Cultural development tax, bed tax, arrival and departure, transfers, excursions, entrance and sightseeing fees, city maps, ferry fees, insurance, tips and personal expenses.
This trip is not suitable for people with reduced mobility. Maps presented are for illustrative purposes only and do not reflect geographical reality.

Other hiking trips that might interest you:

From €1.095

Dingle Way

Popular trip
Duration
8 days
Length
approx. 100 - 110 km
Reisecode
WAN IRL 02

Undecided? Order the current catalog now for free!

NEW: Catalog cycling & hiking 2024

Over 350 bike tours in impressive holiday regions are waiting to be discovered by you.

2024: Book carefree and travel with peace of mind

Find out more about why you can book your 2024 holiday with us safely and flexibly.

Luggage transport
from hotel to hotel

booking from
Rental bikes possible

Comprehensive
Travel documents

About 30 years
Experience

Über 30 Jahre Erfahrung | Ihr Partner für Rad- und Wanderreisen:
✓ Gepäcktransport von Hotel zu Hotel ✓ (E-)Bikes ✓ Hotels inkl. Frühstück ✓ Reiseunterlagen,..

Ausgezeichnet
4,5 / 5 Sternen
(1278 Bewertungen)

Sternwandern Cornwall

Reisecode
ST WAN EN 01
Dauer
7 Tage / 6 Nächte
Preis
Ab 1.095 €
Buchen
Jetzt buchen

Unverbindliches Angebot ST WAN EN 01
Letzte Aktualisierung des Preisrechners: 15.06.2024

  • Anreise möglich
  • Anreise begrenzt möglich
  • Anreise nicht möglich

Endlos scheinende Sandstrände, Palmen am Ufer und die Sonne, die als roter Feuerball im Meer versinkt. Das südliche Flair ist wohl die grösste Überraschung, die die Grafschaft Cornwall zu bieten hat. Verantwortlich dafür ist der Golfstrom, der im Südwesten Grossbritanniens das ganze Jahr über für angenehme Temperaturen sorgt. Doch die Küste hat auch raue Seiten: Klippen fallen steil ins Meer ab und felsige Stufen und Pfade fordern auch geübte Wanderer. Ausgangspunkt für diese Wanderwoche ist die kleine Küstenstadt St. Ives. Tagsüber entdecken Sie die schönsten Wanderungen in dieser Region. Per Cabrio-Bus kommen Sie verlässlich zurück nach St. Ives. Abends entspannen Sie im Seafood-Restaurant oder in einem der vielen Pubs. Karibisches Flair gepaart mit britischem Charme: Das finden Sie nur in Cornwall.

 

MINDESTTEILNEHMER
• 2 Personen

Anreise nach St. Ives in eigener Regie.

Eine aussichtsreiche Zugfahrt bringt Sie in wenigen Minuten nach Leland. Nach dem Besuch der sehenswerten Kirche St. Uny wandern Sie über Strände, Dünen und Küstenpfade zurück nach St. Ives. Ein Teil des Weges führt auf dem Pilgerweg «St Michaels Way» bis Carbis Bay. Anschliessend vorbei an gepflegten Vorgärten mit Palmen und Blumen zum Porthminster Beach. Umrunden Sie die kleine Halbinsel «The Island» mit der Kapelle auf dem Gipfel. Ein perfekter Auftakt Ihrer Wanderreise.

Am Morgen werden Sie an die Küste der North Cliffs gebracht. Ein wunderbarer Wanderweg führt oberhalb schroffer, steil abfallender Klippen entlang. Mit etwas Glück beobachten Sie die Robben weit unten in der Bucht. Mit Blick auf den Leuchtturm auf dem vorgelagerten Eiland umrunden Sie die Landzunge von Godrevy und durchqueren ein Naturschutzgebiet mit zahlreichen Wasservögeln. Über wunderschöne Dünen-Wege erreichen Sie den Hafen von Hayle und wandern den Fluss entlang ins Zentrum. Von hier mit dem Bus zurück nach St. Ives.

Nachdem Sie an den ersten Tagen die Küste östlich von St. Ives entdeckt haben, folgen Sie ab heute dem Coastal Path Richtung Westen. Stetes Auf und Ab entlang bizarrer Felsformationen hoch über dem Meer prägt die heutige Etappe, einige Abschnitte sind felsig und steil. Doch die Mühen werden mit fantastischen Ausblicken auf das Meer und die Hochflächen belohnt. Am Ende der Etappe erreichen Sie das kleine Dorf Zennor, wo ein Besuch in der Kirche und im Pub lohnt. Von hier mit dem doppelstöckigen Panoramabus zurück nach St. Ives.

Am Morgen geht es mit dem Bus zurück nach Zennor, wo Sie die Wanderung am Küstenweg fortsetzen. Felsige Klippen und viele Auf- und Abstiege sorgen auch heute wieder für eine abschnittsweise anspruchsvolle Wanderung. Ein bunter Teppich aus Ginster und Orchideen blüht in den Wiesen und sorgt für die passenden Farbtupfer über dem blauen Meer. Ein Stopp am Sandstrand von Portheras lockt, genauso wie die Rastbänke beim Panoramaplatz am Leuchtturm. Am Nachmittag entdecken Sie die historischen Zinnminen von Geevor mit den charakteristischen Schornsteinen. Besuchen Sie die Museumsanlage, bevor Sie den Bus nach St. Ives nehmen.

Die Königsetappe Ihrer Reise bietet atemberaubende Fernblicke auf zerklüftete Inseln, Leuchttürme und Schiffswracks mit den Scilly-Islands am Horizont. Am westlichsten Punkt Großbritanniens, Lands End, erwarten Sie ein Pub und ein Ice Cream Shop. Der Weg führt Sie weiter entlang einer beeindruckenden Küstenlandschaft mit Klippen, Felsen und blühenden Ebenen. Besuchen Sie die abgelegene Küstenüberwachungsstation, wo Sie Wissenswertes über die Seefahrt erfahren. Abschließend lädt die karibisch anmutende Bucht von Porthcurno mit weißem Sandstrand und türkisgrünem Wasser zum Verweilen ein, bevor der Bus Sie nach St. Ives zurückbringt.

Nach dem Frühstück Abreise in eigener Regie.

• 6 Übernachtungen inkl. Frühstück
• Transfers, Zugtickets und Busfahrten laut Programm
• Transfers vom/zum Bahnhof St. Ives am Beginn und Ende der Reise
• Bestens ausgearbeitete Routenführung
• 1 x je Zimmer Reiseunterlagen (DE)
• GPS-Daten auf Anfrage
• 7 Tage Servicehotline

Grundpreis in € pro Person

Jetzt bequem Preis ermitteln: Zum Preisrechner

Doppelzimmer inkl. Frühstück Kat. I
01.02.2024 - 21.02.2024 1.095,00 €
22.02.2024 - 05.04.2024 1.199,00 €
06.04.2024 - 26.04.2024 1.095,00 €
27.04.2024 - 14.06.2024 1.199,00 €
15.06.2024 - 20.09.2024 1.335,00 €
21.09.2024 - 13.10.2024 1.199,00 €
14.10.2024 - 23.11.2024 1.095,00 €
Einzelzimmer inkl. Frühstück Kat. I
01.02.2024 - 21.02.2024 1.830,00 €
22.02.2024 - 05.04.2024 1.934,00 €
06.04.2024 - 26.04.2024 1.830,00 €
27.04.2024 - 14.06.2024 1.934,00 €
15.06.2024 - 20.09.2024 2.070,00 €
21.09.2024 - 13.10.2024 1.934,00 €
14.10.2024 - 23.11.2024 1.830,00 €

Zusatzleistungen

  • Zuschlag Einzelreisender : 115,00 €

Diese Reise ist noch nicht bewertet worden.

Reisecode
ST WAN EN 01

Sternwandern Cornwall

Dauer
7 Tage
Übernachtungen
6 Nächte
Übernachtungen
ca. 60 km

Täglicher Reisebeginn 01.02.– 23.11.

  • Anreise möglich
  • Anreise begrenzt möglich
  • Anreise nicht möglich
Jetzt buchen Preisrechner
Grundpreis in € pro Person * 2024 Kat. I
Doppelzimmer inkl. Frühstück Ab 1095 €
Einzelzimmer inkl. Frühstück Ab 1830 €

Achtung: Diese Reise ist nicht für Personen mit Mobilitätseinschränkung geeignet.

• Fluganreise nach Newquay oder London.
• Regelmässige Verbindungen von Newquay nach St. Ives.
• Organisierter Transfer von / nach Newquay. EUR 190 pro Fahrt. Voranmeldung nötig, zahlbar vor Ort.

Allgemeiner Tipp zur PKW-Anreise

Eine große Übersicht von Parkplätzen können Sie bequem auf der externen Webseite www.parkopedia.de einsehen.

Seit vielen Jahren stecken Tony und Stacey ihr ganzes Herzblut in ihr kleines Guesthouse in St. Ives. Fünf Zimmer stehen exklusiv für Wanderer zur Verfügung. Die Unterkunft liegt etwa 5 – 10 Gehminuten ausserhalb des belebten Zentrums von St. Ives. Besuchern stehen geräumige Zimmer und ein kleiner Garten zur Verfügung. Das Frühstück – und bei Bedarf Lunchpakete – werden individuell auf die Wünsche der Gäste angepasst. Tony und Stacey stehen bei Fragen zur Verfügung und kümmern sich um die Transfers zu den Startpunkten.

Hinweis: Falls keine Zimmer im An Porth Guest House gebucht werden können, werden Zimmer in einem vergleichbaren BnB gebucht. Tony und Stacey übernehmen dennoch die Organisation der Transfers.

Nicht eingeschlossen: Kulturförderabgabe, Bettensteuer, An- und Abreise, Transfers, Ausflüge, Eintritts- und Besichtigungsgelder, Stadtpläne, Fährgebühren, Versicherungen, Trinkgelder und Ausgaben des persönlichen Bedarfs

Diese Reise/n ist/sind für Personen mit Mobilitätseinschränkungen nicht geeignet.

Allgemeine Hinweise

Nicht im Preis mit eingeschlossen: Kulturförderabgabe, Bettensteuer, An- und Abreise, Transfers, Ausflüge, Eintritts- und Besichtigungsgelder, Stadtpläne, Fährgebühren, Versicherungen, Trinkgelder und Ausgaben des persönlichen Bedarfs.
Diese Reise ist für Personen mit Mobilitätseinschränkung nicht geeignet. Dargestellte Karten dienen nur zur Veranschaulichung und spiegeln nicht die geografische Realität wider.

Weitere Wanderreisen, die Sie interessieren könnten:

Unentschlossen? Jetzt aktuellen Katalog kostenfrei bestellen!

NEU: Katalog Radreisen & Wandern 2024

Über 350 Radreisen in beeindruckenden Urlaubsregionen warten darauf von Ihnen entdeckt zu werden.

2024: Sorglos buchen und beruhigt reisen

Erfahren Sie mehr darüber, warum Sie Ihren Urlaub 2024 bei uns sicher und flexibel buchen können.

Gepäcktransport
von Hotel zu Hotel

Buchung von
Leihrädern möglich

Umfangreiche
Reiseunterlagen

Über 30 Jahre
Erfahrung