Highlights of our cycle tours: ✓ Luggage transport from hotel to hotel ✓ (E-)Bikes ✓ Hotels incl. breakfast ✓ Travel documents, GPS tracks,...

Call Us
+ 49 (0) 3831 30676-0

Bike tours on the Drava bike path

Map of the Drava Cycle Path

The Drau Cycle Path in southern Austria

This bike tour is the most comfortable and sunniest way to get to know the south of Austria from its very personal side.


  • Cycling on the sunny side of the Alps
  • One of the most beautiful cycle paths in Europe
  • Landscape experience in a dreamy alpine setting
Discover Austria bike tours
Order a free catalogue

Discover the Drava cycle path

Join us on one of the most beautiful cycle paths in Europe. Follow the course of the Drau from Toblach in the Dolomites to sun-kissed Carinthia to Lake Klopeiner See. The original river valley of the Drau is surrounded by a dreamy alpine backdrop. Discover the almost southern way of life and culture of this Alpine region with its pretty villages and charming small towns on your bike tour along the Drau.

The Drau rises in Italy, in South Tyrol above the Toblacher Feld in the Puster Valley on the northern slope of the Neunerkofel at an altitude of 1450m.

The name Drava can already be found in the Romans (Pliny) and its origin is traced back to the Pannonian or Old Indian word "dravati", which means to run.

The Drava flows east through 4 countries towards the Danube towards the Black Sea. From the Italian South Tyrol through the Austrian East Tyrol and Carinthia, the course of the river continues through Slovenia to Croatia. In Croatia, the Drau flows into the Danube near Osijek.

The Drava is the fourth longest tributary of the Danube. It flows over a distance of 749 km from an altitude of 1450m down to the confluence with the Danube near Osijek at an altitude of 90m. Along its entire length, it has a difference in altitude of 1360 m.

Would you like to find out more about this trip?

Explore your cycle tour in the new catalog - conveniently without a computer. It's best to secure the new catalog for yourself today.

Get a free catalogue
Cycle tours and hiking catalog 2021
  • Oberdrauburg
  • Greifenburg,
  • Spittal an der Drau
  • Renaissance Castle of Porcia
  • Villach in Carinthia

Route of the Drau Cycle Path

Our tour begins in the Dolomites in Toblach, in South Tyrol. The goal of our tour is the Klopeiner See in Carinthia. The length of the cycle path from Dobbiaco to Lake Klopeiner See is 364 km. The cycle path follows the banks of the Drau as often as possible.

quality of the cycle path

The route is largely paved and partly on a natural path that is easy to drive on. You can expect a mostly easy route with only minor ups and downs. Only the last section contains inclines. The cycle path was awarded a 5-star cycle path by the ADAC. In Carinthia there is a continuous cycle path signage.

Highlights unserer Radreisen: ✓ Gepäcktransport von Hotel zu Hotel ✓ (E-)Bikes ✓ Hotels inkl. Frühstück ✓ Reiseunterlagen, GPS Tracks,...

Telefon
+49 (0) 3831 30676-0

Radtouren am Drau Radweg

Karte des Drau Radwegs

Der Drau-Radweg im Süden Österreichs

Diese Radreise ist der gemütlichste und sonnigste Weg, Österreichs Süden von seiner ganz persönlichen Seite kennen zu lernen.


  • Radeln auf der Sonnenseite der Alpen
  • Einer der schönsten Radwege Europas
  • Landschaftserlebnis in traumhafter Alpenkulisse
Österreich-Radreisen entdecken
Gratis Katalog bestellen

Entdecken Sie den Drau-Radweg

Kommen Sie mit auf einen der schönsten Radweg Europas. Folgen sie dem Lauf der Drau von Toblach in den Dolomiten hin zum sonnenverwöhnten Kärnten bis zum Klopeiner See. Umgeben ist der ursprüngliche Flusstal der Drau von traumhafter Alpenkulisse. Entdecken sie schon fast südländische Lebensart und Kultur dieser Alpenregion mit ihren schmucken Dörfern und charmanten Kleinstädten auf ihrer Radtour entlang der Drau.

Die Drau entspringt in Italien, in Südtirol oberhalb des Toblacher Feldes im Pustertal am Nordhang des Neunerkofels in 1450m Höhe.

Der Name Drau findet sich schon bei dem Römern (Plinius) und sein Ursprung wird auf das pannonische bzw. altindische Wort „dravati“ zurückgeführt , was laufen bedeutet.

Die Drau fließt Richtung Osten durch 4 Länder hin zur Donau zum Schwarzen Meer hin. Vom italienischen Südtirol durch das österreichische Osttirol und Kärnten geht der Lauf des Flusses weiter durch Slowenien bis nach Kroatien.  In Kroatien mündet die Drau bei Osijek in der Donau.

Die Drau ist der viertlängste Nebenfluss der Donau.  Sie fließt auf einer Strecke von 749 km aus 1450m Höhe hinab bis zur Mündung bei Osijek in die Donau auf eine Höhe von 90m. Auf der gesamten Länge bringt sie einen Höhenunterschied von 1360 m hinter sich.

Sie wollen noch mehr über diese Reise erfahren?

Erkunden Sie im neuen Katalog Ihre Radreise - ganz bequem ohne Computer. Sichern Sie sich am besten noch heute den neuen Katalog.

Gratis Katalog sichern
Radreisen und Wandern Katalog 2021
  • Oberdrauburg
  • Greifenburg,
  • Spittal an der Drau
  • Renaissance Schloss Porcia
  • Villach in Kärnten

Streckenführung des Drauradweg

Unsere Tour beginnt in den Dolomiten in Toblach, in Südtirol. Ziel unserer Tour  ist der Klopeiner See in Kärnten. Die Länge des Radweges von Toblach zum Klopeiner See beträgt 364 km. Der Radweg führt so oft als möglich am Ufer der Drau entlang.

Qualität des Radweges

Weitgehend asphaltiert und teilweise auch auf gut befahrbarem Naturweg verläuft die Route. Überwiegend leichte Strecke mit nur geringen auf und abs erwarten sie. Erst der letzte Abschnitt enthält Steigungen. Der Radweg wurde vom ADAC als 5 Sterne Radweg ausgezeichnet. In Kärnten existiert eine durchgehende Radwegebeschilderung.